Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

salsaq

41 Palo Alto, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun facts about me:
1. Greatest face with mortality: Once jumped out of a boat in Mexico and swam to shore fearing for my life. (Ok, it's a long story and not that dramatic).
2. Greatest accomplishment: Took care of someone close to me who was very ill.
3. Biggest failure: Unsuccessful in building a Batman Utility Belt for my 5-year old nephew after staying up all night armed with glue, cardboard, spray paint and 4 empty menthos containers. I caved and bought one for $16.99 at Toys R Us.
4. Wildest Dream: To drop everything and become a professional poker player.

I can be serious, philosophical and intense but also goofy and playful. I like to talk - am very interested in communication and process in a relationship, and I get along best with people who enjoy talking deeply about things. I connect best with people through understanding who they are, and being likewise understood. If that happens, I will be sweet, supportive, affectionate and totally have your back.

Born in Indiana (not India), raised in California.

As for why I'm single - I've had great relationships in the past but I can't see myself living a life where children are not involved in some way. For me, helping raise the next generation is something I want to take part in. So if you don't have kids, don't want kids, or generally don't like ids, I would welcome you as a friend into my life, but likely not much more.

If you are interested in going hiking, stand-up paddle boarding, or salsa/tango dancing, drop me a note.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Figuring out how to finish all my unfinished life projects.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Guestimates, useless trivia, flexibility, weighing pros and cons,
salsa dancing, guacamole.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A genuine lack of insincerity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All time favorite book is "The Unbearable Lightness of Being".

Movies: LOTR, Thank you for Smoking, Dodgeball, Blue Valentine, Mulholland Drive, Amelie, Closer, Strictly Ballroom, Raising Arizona, 3:10 to Yuma. And I have a weird obsession with naval warfare movies.

TV: Anything binge-watchable. Breaking Bad is literally the best thing that has ever happened in this world. Ever. Except maybe Game of Thrones. It's sick, I know.

Music. Favorite band is the Smiths. But I love this guy's covers - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrrJTlmpfso. I like the idea of a second life as an artist.

Food: throw in some hot chillies and I'm generally happy.

Radio: This American Life (would the stories be half as deep without all the jazz interludes?).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Something to look forward to
2. Decent people to balance out the indecent ones
3. Intrigue
4. The combination of really good chocolate and almonds. I could do without it, but why?
5. Salt
6. A wildcard for anything that I missed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If it would be funny at all to paint a racing stripe on my Prius.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
…probably eating a taco at some point.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I played the bass drum in my high school marching band.

Surest path to my heart is through an offer of tech support.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like smart girls.
You are intellectually curious, but still warm and affectionate.
You like having conversations.
You're physically active.
You know the joys and pain of multiple degrees and higher education.
You think it's nice to have a balance between giving each other space and giving each other support.
You have good boundaries (and you know what that means).
You're ok with starting out with friendship (not friends with benefits).