Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Philadelphia, PA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 25
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from deep country Georgia, which is kind of a weird place but, you know, also its own way. Not much rubbed off on me. Only have an accent when I argue with old friends about college football (which happens like twice a year). I can't shoot straight and I vote for the wrong side. But I sort of love it down there. It's another world.

I came to Philly to study and write poetry. I'm a poet. But don't worry. I don't get all sixteenth century about it. I teach undergrads how to write poems. Very rarely does it turn out well. But, you know, everyone needs an outlet for that freshman year long-distance relationship that nuclear-meltdowns by the middle of the first semester.

Maybe it's a result of trying to keep my students from jumping off buildings after their ugly breakups, but for the most part, I really like understanding why people are the way they are. So that's a good night for me. Hanging out and getting to know someone. There is literally no way for that not to come across as lame, but seriously, it's totally true.

I make weird decisions at jukeboxes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Honestly, I write a lot of poems. A whole lot of poems. And I spend a lot of time traveling. I like listening to the radio in the car. But I don't currently have a car. I sing in the shower.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am pretty good at picking out places to eat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Jolly chuckle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My three favorite movies are The Sweet Hereafter, Rocky, and Brideshead Revisited. If I was on a desert island and had Van Morrison's Astral Weeks, I would be pretty happy. That, or Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space. I have a special relationship to Neutral Milk Hotel, and it would be great if you did too. But I love everything, and get real nerdy when it comes to music. I like all food. Less nerdy about it, but still a little nerdy. Six Feet Under is magic. And I read a lot. I love books. Even if I haven't read em, I like the way they look when they fill up a house.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-The Collected Poems of James Schuyler

-youtube videos of Michael Jackson

-I hold on to people. Hate losing friends.

-gazpacho when it's hot outside

-Dirty Franks

On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I go out a lot. Concerts, bars, dancing, friends, O anything really...