Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sam_137

28 Bryan, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just a regular guy pursuing my dream here in America. Doing a PhD in Aerospace engineering which follows from my lifelong passion about all things space and science. I am easy-going and like to take each day as it comes, but also try not to shift focus from the bigger goals in my life.

Sometimes quirky, I have a (very) sarcastic and often dry sense of humor and I have been often told that I'm good at doing impressions; and impressions of impressions.

I have never stayed in one place for too long which is why I constantly make new friends and love discovering new places. I LOVE big cities that seem like they have their own soul (New York, anyone?) and would eventually want to live close to one. I also love interacting with people from a myriad of cultures, taste different food and have a keen interest in history and architecture (which I am planning to pursue further). I'm a sucker for spicy food and well-crafted beer and love to explore cool new places to eat, drink and hangout, although that can be difficult some times, me being a grad student.

Honesty, intelligence and a generally positive attitude with a good sense of humor is what I admire in people but also don't mind a once-in-a-while cynical outlook towards the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to finish my PhD and get a real job for once! Learning new things, picking up new hobbies, trying to learn a new language and saving some money so I can travel.

I used to dance onstage until a couple of years back but kind of stopped because of grad-school pressure. I'm planning to enroll in salsa classes this year and rejuvenate by interest. I'm also working on getting in shape and learning rock-climbing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Quoting movie lines. Remembering random stuff. Making people laugh and bringing a fresh perspective to things. Spelling. Math.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
1984, Animal Farm, Papillon, The Alchemist, A brief history of time. Getting around to read Game of Thrones.

Shawshank redemption, Schindler's list, The dark knight, Inception, 2001-A space odyssey, Seven, The Godfather, The Shining, Memento, Let the right one in, Oldboy, Sin Nombre, The Man from Nowhere, Downfall, Reservoir Dogs. Recently I have been watching quite a few foreign (European, East-Asian & South American) and indie films and have loved them all.

Breaking bad, 24, The Twilight zone, The Walking Dead, Dexter, South Park, The Colbert Report, American Horror Story, Supernatural

Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, The Doors, The Beatles, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, The Who and some modern hip-hop and rock

Indian, Mediterranean, Thai, Mexican and anything else that tastes good!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends
Spicy food
Beer
Wi-fi
Travelling
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Universe. Space and time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!