Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

samgamgee

39 M Kansas City, MO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What do you want to know about me? I'm a pretty happy person. I have a good job, good friends, I enjoy the company of kind and friendly people. I listen to pretty much anything except for rap and country and sometimes the rap is negotiable. I love being outside; camping, hiking, canoeing. That's all great fun to me. I want to learn to ski and go white-water rafting too. I still buy Hot Wheels cars and keep them at work. :o) The best invention ever (forget the wheel and sliced bread) is the back scratcher. I don't watch much TV, and I don't hog the remote control. I cook, I clean and I do dishes. Not always in the same night. I don't take myself too seriously and you shouldn't take me very seriously either. :p

I am dependable, fun, and a chronic kidder
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a healthcare software company managing database servers for our hospital clients. I like it a lot and hope to make it out to our Australian office to do more of the same thing. I think though that if I were to become fantabulously wealthy, I'd probably go back to school and earn a degree in Special Education.

*Update* Well, apparently it is pretty difficult to take your dog to Australia, and I'm not about to leave my Poochasaurus behind. Hmmm.. Well, what can you do? I'll stay here and give my double-pup an ear scratch instead. So barring Australia I think I'm going to have to win some record-setting lottery, have a couple of small houses built in places I like, and then spend most of my time renting out beach umbrellas somewhere tropical so I can keep my toes in warm sand.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Much like you I'm sure, I'm good at a lot of things. I'm a bit of a geek so most of what I'm involved in is technology, but I like a bit of everything. My degree is in literature and I still write from time to time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How tall I am (6'4"). I take that back. Lately for some reason it seems to be my eyes. I've been getting several nice compliments on them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books... So Far From God - Ana Castillo, Slaughterhouse Five - Kurt Vonnegut, Dark Tower series by Stephen King.

Movies... American Beauty, Spiderman, Shawshank Redemption and many more.

Music... I'm into Classic Rock. Searing guitar riffs are what I need to get through the day. Jimmy Page and Jimi Hendrix are my heroes. George Clinton. Who doesn't love Funk? I listen to a lot more too, but this is where my heart is.

Foods... I love good, traditional Mexican food. My favorite place is Sadie's in Albuquerque, New Mexico. They are SO good! They have the best salsa. I also really like Italian food, one of my favorite places is in Lexington, Kentucky (believe it or not), it is Bella Notte. If you're ever in Lexington, I highly recommend trying it out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My music, My buddies, My niece and nephew, My stereo, My parents, My Led Zeppelin CDs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next joke to tell. I'm hardly ever serious. Here, pull my finger.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, running around, causing problems, telling dirty jokes and making old women blush.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's really not a whole lot that I'm not willing to admit as long as you're willing to hear the answer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone fun to talk to, or if you know who the cruel bastard was that put an "S" in "lisp"; that dick. I love to talk about interesting ideas, so if you've got one let me know. I don't judge so just unleash your thoughts. Go for it, you'll like it. OR, you listen to The Pixies, they are cool to me. Hell, message me if you even know who the Pixies are. :o)

On the more serious side, if you are just looking to email someone and need something to say, try one of these.

1) Tell me about your all-time favorite pet. What did he or she do that was so cool? I love my little Mag Pie, so I'm always interested in pets.

2) Tell me about an adventure you've had, or even just share a story that you think is funny/cool/interesting/whatever. Just tell me a story.

3) Tell me about your cool best friend. Friends are the family that you choose, which I think is more important than many people first realize.

4) Tell me a joke. Damnit, I could use a stand-alone joke.