Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

samiam2088

25 F Tel Aviv, Israel

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am American, from the New York Metropolitan area and I was raised in Reformed Judaism. I also should add that I am half Irish and have a really Irish surname. My fathers side is a bunch of fairly devout Irish Catholics, so people get really confused when they hear that I am an Irish Jew, though I got that way "by the back door" so to speak: Eastern European Jewish mother; Irish Catholic father.

I am a little wacky and hyperactive, but an all around genuine person. I value honesty and communication and do everything possible to be transparent (I do not always succeed, but I still aim for better). I am super fascinated by languages and literature. I love trying new foods. I desire to surround myself with patient, open-minded people who possess a good sense of humor. If you make me laugh, you'll win my adoration.

I love going out or just taking a nap in the sun. I am looking for adventurous, open minded, patient, people in my life and looking for deep friendships and intimate relationship partners. I'm very pro-woman and pro-man, I don't really think about gender roles, even though I am ultra fem. I lived in Europe for awhile and had the opportunity to do a lot of traveling. while I was there and became fluent in German. . I like to hike, kayak, row, bike, swim, and I love trying new sports. The next thing I really want to do is skydive.

I am interested in books all over the literary spectrum. I like classics and modern lit, sci fi and fantasy. At the moment I just finished reading "A Dance with Dragons." I love the work of George R. R. Martin, he is the best fantasy writer I have ever read, but now I am on to the Temeraire series for some light hearted dragon fun! I also read"Tipping the Velvet" finished the "Earths Children" series by Jean M. Auel. I like historical fiction, gay and lesbian lit, and folk tales. Comparative Literature was one of my majors at University. In a very heady intellectual sense, I love Ingeborg Bachmann and Elfriede Jelinek...I do not understand anything by Franz Kafka, though I enjoy his work immensely. I love sarcastic and dark comedy, like Voltaire and Kurt Vonnegut.
UPDATE: Recently I have been getting into some trashy romance novels, but the first one I picked up wasn;t that trashy and was really an exciting read, go figure. Other than that I have been reading a lot of feminist literary criticism. I loved fairy tales and mythology when i was a child, but not the Disney versions, I preferred the gruesome, grisly, sexy, cannibalistic story from the depths of Medieval Europe.

When it comes to film I love independent films and European autuers. I like work by Lars von Trier and Fatih Akin. I love Quentin Tarantino and Richard Linklater movies. I absolutely love horror films, my favorite movie being "The Exorcist" but for the past few years I have been obsessed with Japanese and Korean horror films. I also love old silent movies like those by Pabst, Fritz Lang, and Murnau. I love Kevin Smith films. For graphic novels I read "Fables" and have finished the "Sandman" series. My brother and I also went to Red Bank NJ, to visit "Jay and Silent Bobs Secret Stash" which was every bit as awesome as we hoped it would be.
UPDATE: The most recent film that I have seen and adore is Moonrise Kingdom, such a sweet film. I also deeply connected to the film Short Bus and have been a fan of the film Hedwig and the Angry Inch for a longtime now.

For television I am adoring "A Game of Thrones," I have read the books and I love the televised version. I also like to watch Dexter, True Blood, Penn and Tellers Bullshit, Avatar, South Park, Hoarders (wonderful to get me to clean my house), Keeping up Appearances, Def Poets Jam, Death Note, Scrubs, Rocko's Modern Life, Futurama, Metalocalypse.

Musically, I love Death Cab for Cutie, they are my hands down favorite band. I think Ben Gibbard puts poetry to music. I also listen to Bayside, Coheed and Cambria, La Roux, Xavier Naidoo, Ich und Ich, Lady Gaga, Ke$ha (yes this is a guilty pleasure), The Dresden Dolls, Amanda Palmer, Annie Lennox, The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Bob Dylan, Janice Joplin, Chopin, Beethoven, Tchaichovsky, Bright Eyes, Panic at the Disco, Florence and the Machine, Regina Spektor, Lykke Li, David Bowie, Kings of Leon, Rasputina, Matt & Kim, Carla Bruni, Cosmo Jarvis, and on and on and on.

I am an adventurous eater and love Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Middle Eastern, German, French, Vietnamese, Thai, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Kosher, etc. Lately I have been crazy about eating fish.
What I’m doing with my life
I am living in Israel and am working on my masters thesis at Tel Aviv University. I have left my puppy back in NY with my parents and I cry for him almost every night....okay not really, but I really miss him. I will am taking Hebrew classes while writing my thesis at TAU.
I’m really good at
Conversation, making people feel good (at least i try very hard to make people feel good), and I am a world class daydreamer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice. It's harsh, loud, and grating (think Fran Drescher from The Nanny). Despite the unique "musical quality" of my voice, I am very well spoken and articulate.
The six things I could never do without
Food, tea, the internet, my own personal bed, a river, and bathing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately: Gender roles, nature or nurture (I suspect nurture predominantly)? Why do people act the way they act, what are their motivations? What am I going to do with my life?
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies quite considerably, I have been known to go out, stay in, or take weekend trips.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am actually willing to admit a lot of private things, just not on public forums.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want someone to hang out with and have fun!