Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

samuelian

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:32pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Like you I'm trying my hand at this online dating but not sure if it is a collosal waste of time or if I'll meet my next husband, but here it goes....I'm social, self-confident, fit, ambitious and caring.

I have lots of friends and I'm very close with my family. I'm the youngest of 5 so I can pretty much get along with anyone, but having said that I'm attracted to smart, self-confident people who take care of themselves both emotionally and physically.

I've had a couple of LTR's so I'm fairly good at relationships, I've been single for about 3 years, I'm enjoying exploring dating, but ultimately looking to find someone to share my life with. I'd love to have a family of my own someday if I meet the right guy.

I don't take myself or NYC life too seriously, and appreciate that trait in others. Even as a native New Yorker I love getting out to the country as much as the city.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an architect and urban planner. I work in real estate development now and teach.

I also enjoy running, reading (books), gardening, cooking, museums and other typical urban gay bougie pastimes.
I’m really good at
Talking to people, self-deprecation and making folks feel comfortable around me.

I'm also a pretty good cook and not bad with plants (and children) though not necessarily in that order....
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure about this one, maybe you could tell me if we meet up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books too many to list but here are a few classics I reread and recent reads - The Great Gatsby, The Secret History, The Corrections, Freedom. Recently really liked A Visit from the Goon Squad, the first Hunger Games, Rules of Civility and Gone Girl. I just finished The Goldfinch, it took me FOREVER, but I enjoyed it...

Movies - Gattaca, Love Actually and basically any silly rom com (embarrassing but true)

Music - I'm not really into anything in particular, I choose music to fit my mood, classical on the weekday mornings, trashy pop/disco to work out or run to, jazz on lazy weekends, etc.

Love most types of food, will basically try anything and I love to cook and entertain.
The six things I could never do without
iPad, running shoes, my 2 dogs, books, my family, coffee, chocolate (I know that's 7)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sex, Food and Real Estate (not necessarily in that order either)
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending on the week, it could be afterwork drinks or dinner with friends, at home binge-watching Netflix with takeout, or sitting in traffic trying to get out of town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like eating food that is really bad for me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are intelligent, ambitious and self-confident.

Although someone once told me that my ideal partner would be...

"someone who is caring, kind, sweet and passionate, but driven in his own life, can be younger than you but an old soul, someone who can go toe to toe with you but also cuddle up and someone who is good at being social but more a home body"

If any of this resonates with you drop me a line....