Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

san_62087

27 F Lake Orion, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a recent graduate of the University of Michigan and I am looking for work as an architectural designer. I have a Masters degree in Urban Planning and a second Masters in Architecture. I was born and raised in Michigan and just moved back to my home town of Lake Orion after living in Ferndale and Ann Arbor. It is definitely a change to be back in suburbia.

I grew up camping and fishing during the summer and going to Cedar Point as much as possible. I love to read when I get the time, which isn't that often. I enjoy going out on weekends, either dancing or just having drinks with friends. I try to live a pretty casual life but I always have a million projects going on. I am definitely up for going to new places and having new experiences.

I like to work with my hands, be it refinishing furniture or painting (rooms or art). There is also nothing better than the feel of pencil on paper when it comes to drawing. I recently also started sewing again and knitting.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my second masters at the University of Michigan. I finished my Masters of Urban Planning degree in December 2012 and my Masters of Architecture in May.

I am not sure where I will end up now. I spent the last couple months moving, helping out family and getting to know my nieces and nephews better. I would like to work for a non-profit doing community outreach and development. Maybe I will end up back in Africa. Or I guess the more realistic idea of working for an architecture firm.

I like to travel but only have traveled to Africa and Europe for school. I would love to travel the world if I get the chance. Hopefully I can fulfill this dream sooner rather than later.
I’m really good at
organizing. Especially in the summer when I'm not working on architecture projects, I tend to keep myself busy rearranging things. Luckily I tend to put all that energy into architecture. Probably a weird thing for me to be good at, but at least I'm honest.

I would like to think that I'm a good friend. I'm always willing to drop anything I have going on to help a friend out with anything. Even if it's hard work like helping someone move or renovate something.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to talk a lot. I don't really mean to, it just happens. I am also a twin, so that is pretty noticeable when we are together.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read basically everything except science fiction. I tend to read historical based books with a bit of romance in them.

I have a short attention span so I don't go to the movies that often but I love watching movies at home. I like romantic comedies and drama, any movie with a complex plot and not a lot of gore. I recently started watching Dr. Who.

I love to try new foods. I really liked african food when I was in Senegal. I love mexican food and eat it whenever I get a chance. I'm always willing to try new dishes, especially anything spicy.
The six things I could never do without
Phone. It's the only way I can stay I contact with some of my friends.
Close friends.
Family(especially my twin and grandma)
My cat
My dog(s) ...even though they live in Arizona most of the year.
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's going to happen now that I just graduated. If I'm going to stay in Michigan close to my family or travel. What I'm going to do with 2 master degrees?
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to catch up on me time while I take a break from school. I like to go out with friends or just stay at home and relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just finished my 2 masters and am not 100% sure if I want to use them. Sometimes living in a tiny house off grid is appealing especially if it means I don't have to enter corporate America.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to chat or are interested in going out. I'm always up for making new friends and going new places.