Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sandra1987_yan

27 Bloomington, IN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
****************Important part************************
I am looking for a guy, who doesn't see me as a silent tool, a good home decoration, an emotional trashcan or just a intelligent and hard-working professional partner. I am looking for a guy, who will care me and appreciate me as a woman. I am looking for a guy who is able to and is willing to support me and let me depend on him when I am vulnerable. That's difficult? Yes. Am I picky? Super! But just let me cross-finger, for a miracle.
*****************************************************

Come from China, have been here for three years, second year Ph.D student and do research about media psychology. My specific research area is funny and weird but I don't want to say it clearly here.

I always believe that going to library or lab with someone is a really romantic thing. Intelligent conversation is super important for me. I really wish I can find someone whom I look upon to. So yes, I am a nerd but not boring. Well, if you are a super party dog, I may be very boring for you.

In my leisure time, I often stay at home, watching TV, playing games and doing some handwork including cross stitch, ribbon embroidery, painting with numbers and etc. I also enjoy nature (I once went to Tibet for a whole month to shoot a documentary film). But sadly is, I don't have too many chances to enjoy nature after came to America.

I am bad at sports... What is my favorite sport? Meh, I can swim, bike and roller skate. "Can" means "only be able to". Some extreme sports sounds very attractive to me but still, did not have a chance to try before. BTW, I really love roller coaster.

I am looking for someone who is intelligent and serious about relationship. It doesn't mean that I will think about serious relationship or marriage at the first date. But I at least need to know that what page we are in. I refuse someone who always makes me confused. I refuse someone who always uses drunk as an excuse to lie to me and toy me.

I don't want to hide that I was just out of a romantic drama. I stupidly fell in love with a wrong guy. I am trying my best to forget him and cut him off from my life now. But it is very very very difficult for me. I hope I can find someone who can help me to forget him.

BTW, I am not native American so there will be cultural gap. I have tried hard to get involved in American culture. But, I have only spoken English for three years and I still cannot speak as a native speaker. I am looking for someone who can accept and handle this inconvenience.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wish to finish my Ph.D program in next several years and then find a faculty position in America.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, handwork. And I am really talkative.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Big eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Criminal minds
Musical
Chinese food
Love every kind of books. Wish I can know something in every area.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My laptop
Books
Talktative friends
Interest research topic
Spicy food
Pumpkin (my kitty)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future
My research
Can anyone teach me any kind of sports because I really have problem of coordination.
Can I really find my happy life after all those hard times.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Stay at home, cooking and reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look like really tough and bold but very shy and vulnerable inside.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart.
You're also weird.
If there is problem or incompatible things between you and your partner, your first reaction is to work it out instead of simply abandon her.
You think we will have a lot of common language.
Most important: you're emotionally mature.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!