Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sandybeach1148

55 F Pacifica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Wow, I used to say that i was a daughter, but my mom has recently passed away, so now I'm a mom, sister, friend, teacher, environmentalist, music lover, music maker, traveler, hiker, camper, kayaker,cyclist, reader, cook (but not a chef!), hugster, cuddler, citizen of the world.

I am really feeling the loss of my best friend and role model, that is my mom. I understand that it was her time - I'm not an emotional wreck, but I catch myself thinking I need to tell mom ...

I also have a 20 year old daughter, a crazy border collie mix dog, and family close by that I maintain close contact with.

I'm looking forward to having a passionate, intimate friendship and relationship to make new, fantastic memories. I'm hoping to meet the right person to share laughs, have that look from across the room that only we know what it means. I miss having a best friend to listen to and be heard about the day's events etc. I'm doing okay on my own, but it's way more fun to have a partner to double the fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching children about the value of investigation and observation.
Trying to lessen my footprint.
Learning to listen to my heart and body.
Wondering about the next chapter of my life, and how much control I have over it making it happen.
Thinking about the changes for both of us, now that my daughter has gone off to college. I'm an empty-nester!
Working on new yoga poses.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling funny stories.
Teaching children and adults.
Listening to you ;)
Being present.
Camping, and roasting gooey marshmallows.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My grey hair? My one dimple, got gypped out of the other one, ha ha! My daughter has them both! I'm not so tall, but full of life!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Genre: Historical fiction
Movie: Papillon, Avatar
TV Shows: Homeland (hooked!), Law and Order, Criminal Minds
Music: All except maybe rap, hip hop
Food: Ice cream - that's a food isn't it? I'm an adventurous eater, and I like most types of food. I try to be healthy, local, except when I have those ice cream cravings!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the obvious, connection to my friends and family immediate and extended
Opportunity to learn new things
My morning Latte
My sense of adventure
Great music to listen to
Ability to listen to others and vice versa
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
*why it's so hard to describe myself, let my passion for life come through here.
*how the weather patterns this summer are proving that there is a *climate change" once and for all - and who can deny that?!
*What to have for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to the local coffeehouse to hear some live music.
Crash and burn after a week of teaching.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have my entire collection of vinyl Monkees records, and a working original-style (not a new, convert to MP3) turntable to play them on!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested - something resonates for you - want to take a walk at the beach together - listen to music, hear some of my park ranger stories?