Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sandylion71

42 F San Antonio, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I absolutely love spending time with my family esp my nieces and nephews...but would love to have my own family soon. I'm a native Texan and a Longhorn for life - Hook' Em;) I enjoy any opportunity to be in the sun and rooting for my favorite teams - Cowboys, Spurs, & Longhorns! I recently moved to TX to be near family after living all over the US the past 20 years but could be persuaded to living in Cali or NYC again for the right reasons. I've traveled out of the country, would like to think I'm very cultured and do love the arts. It seems I've put my love life on hold, had a busy career with some extraordinary experiences and have had a couple of meaningful relationships but I have slowed down considerably to think about what I really want. I'm ready to share my life with a special man.
What I’m doing with my life
Slowing down is tough but I guess it's a matter of perspective on what I have going on in my life, but I am learning to take more time for myself and the important people that matter to me. It seems I'm naturally a busy bee finding fun activities or things to do with meaning and purpose. My background is in marketing and having worked for 2 major sports leagues and a large TV network, I'm considering a career change due to my volunteer work the past 15+years...or starting my own ventures. So with that, I'm currently promoting an animation project which allows me to travel to LA & NYC while also taking night classes to explore a new path. I've completed 3 full marathons each in a different city and would like to consider a 4th within the year.
I’m really good at
Drawing and need to take it up again - artistry runs in the family.
Being a good friend and companion.
Maintaining a network of close friends.
Attention to detail and getting things done well.
Genuinely caring for others.
Showing my emotions - it's obvious when I'm happy and sad.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sincerity, warmth and when I say ya'll to non-Texans. I get mistaken for being a lot younger and sometimes it can be to my disadvantage in certain situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - any chiclit or biographies
Movies - Victor Victoria, House Sitter, Regarding Henry, Sabrina, Star Wars, any movie with Harrison Ford or Steve Martin
Food - Authentic Mexican, BBQ, Asian fusion, Sushi, home-made macaroni and cheese!
Shows - Top 3 out of 14 Broadway plays - Miss Saigon, Wicked, and Lion King
Music - everything! Country (Luke Bryan, George Strait, Alan Jackson), Coldplay, U2, Mana, La Oreja de Van Gogh, Camila, and reminiscing old school - Classic hip-hop & R&B, The Cure, Erasure, New Order:)
The six things I could never do without
1) First and foremost - my faith in God, I enjoy going to church on Sundays, listening to a live Christian rock band, & hearing a good sermon to reflect, be a better person, and get my week going.
2) My family - esp my bro and 2 sisters.
3) Friends - after living away for so long, my friends, esp those in NYC, are my family:) I cry with laughter bc we can be so silly together.
4) Love - including being blessed with romantic love - xoxo
5) Children - I love being the best Aunt ever!
6) Helping others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
meeting my partner for life:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights range - from watching a good movie, catching up on new Dallas episodes, surfing the net or out with my sis when she can get a sitter. I don't have the big group of friends to choose from like I did in previous cities but I'm enjoying reconnecting with childhood friends & making new ones. I'm spending more time w/ family now and with that comes a handful of nephews - so I've become familiar with things that are important to them - Minecraft, Legos, Batman Arkham Asylum, Disney Infinity, Skylanders, any trendy cool video game really, baseball practice and games, and as for the one sweet niece - anything Disney Princess related - esp all the lyrics to Frozen!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can hoola hoop endlessly:)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–47
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a strong man who is easy-going, kind to others, very affectionate, responsible yet adventurous, and wants to raise a loving family with me. Although I don't have children, I'd like to have my own, adopt or help raise my future husband's kids if he has any. When we spend time with each other, we can simply be content in each other's presence because everything just feels right. I don't want to date a lot of men or casually date. Please write me ONLY if you believe there is a match and open to starting a relationship that could lead to something more...