Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sapiensvervet

46 New York, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Finnish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty happy person with a mix of idealism and realism.
I grew up in Brasil then Paris where I was a lawyer until I left for NY.

It would be pretty cool to find a warm hearted woman, with an edge, with style, grounded, a practical intellectual, with a strong character, who will have a sense of humor and appreciate mine, and who will be focused on her passion in life.

I'm looking for a lover. Not a friend, not a wife, not a one night stand. That includes having tea, making dinner together, watching movies and playing music if that's possible (that would be pretty great but not a requisite).

I don't have any long term plans, because they are bound to fail if you think you can plan these things ahead.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- I work for an international organization during the day.
- I sing opera - I'm a baritone.
- I play blues/rock guitar the rest of the time.

- On vacation, my favourite things to do are hiking in deserts or diving underwater in the ocean.

- When I go out, I prefer a lounge or bar where the music is not too loud and you can hear your friends talking to you. I know some pretty good ones too!
Note: I'm a whisky aficionado and have a larger liquor "library" than you'll find in many bars, but I don't like to get drunk and I find it much more fun to hang out with people who are not totally drunk either. In this, moderation is more fun, not more boring for me.

- I also enjoy staying at home, making food and watching a movie. I care a lot about design and making home the warmest place to be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not missing Paris but not that good at not missing my sisters and nephew and nieces.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think they feel I'm shy or serious but then they start to understand my sense of humour... or not.

Ah and I'm 1m74 tall so that's in fact more than 5'8" but not 5'9". I recently discovered there is quite a gap between 5'8" and 5'9". Mysteries of the Imperial system.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
here are objects/foods I like/use all the time: guitars, boots, tomatoes, my glasses, jeans, opera scores.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I guess I want what everybody wants. Someone to laugh with, share things we like or discover new things, hug, go to bed together and have breakfast. I'm not planning complicated things and not asking you to change the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- I am a sucker for a big smile, large teeth, bangs, pale skin, high cheek bones, freckles, natural body hair and preppy looks...

- The girl who joined the traveling circus or the pirate ship may be charming but that's not for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You think of yourself as a woman rather than as a girl. I think by that I mean someone responsible and who has class.

- You are ready to meet in person sooner than later. Really : endless emailing with a stranger is like drinking soup with chop sticks. That goes for afterwards, let's get to know each other in person and not keep an email blog together.