Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sara002

37 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A transplant from Europe, I moved here 3 years ago for a mid-career Masters in international development.

I don’t imagine I am standing out from the crowd by saying travel is a big part of my life – both for work and play, though the more far flung the work travel, the more likely you are to find me sipping beer in a Madrid terraza or frolicking in the English countryside with godchildren on vacation.

I have a wonderful family spread across England and Spain and a lovely group of friends strewn across the world from years of living in different countries. I am happy with the company of friends but would be delighted to share the fun with someone special too.

Best thing about DC…How close it is to New York? :) And of course nice running routes, interesting people and warmer weather than my native London.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying DC and the world of impact investing
I’m really good at
Exams, it turns out. Oh, and getting on with people from many different backgrounds.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music – swing wildly between the more mainstream and what my university friends used to call "cheesy Spanish music"

Food - trying but failing to think of a cuisine I don't like!

Books - I can't keep up with the rate I order new ones off Amazon (not sure if that means my eyes are bigger than my brain...). Reading This Town at the moment having just finished Behind the Beautiful Forevers.

TV – the usual slate of Netflix shows, QI. Podcasts – I discovered a few additional ones here that I am enjoying - This American Life, Slate’s Political Gabfest
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, Facetime, Running shoes, BBC, Spanish ham, Words with friends...
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing revolutionary here I’m afraid – either out for a drink or recovering from the week, though Sat night tends to be the more sociable one these days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One skill I definitely need to get more practice at is driving... I blame it on growing up in Paris and London but now it annoys me that I think twice about renting a car to get out of DC to go for a hike
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you can explain to me what the Higgs Boson particle is.