sarah88b
35 Hot Springs National Park, AR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sarah88b
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to LR in 2014 for work after spending a couple of years working in WV closer to family. I'm interested in meeting new people and continuing to explore the area.

I love to travel the world. My sister and I try to get somewhere every 2 years, at least. We always have a blast and bring back a few crazily entertaining stories.

I'm also educated, and I have standards. It would behoove you to know the difference between plural and possessive (i.e. whether or not there needs to be an apostrophe and where it goes in reference to the s) as well as the correct forms of your/you're and their/they're/their in messages. And life.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in healthcare.
I’m really good at
balancing work and play, making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm smiling or laughing or making others laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read all the time - I prefer mysteries, thrillers, police procedurals, and historical fiction, although there has been a lot of great new fiction in the past 2-3 years. I'm struggling to keep up with my reading list! Most recently, though, I've been reading fictional stories about women during WWII. "All the Light We Cannot See" was great.

I watch a lot of TV and movies - I need to be up to date on what's happening in pop culture!
Current favorites on TV include VEEP, Chicago Fire, The Good Wife, Sherlock, Nashville, Game of Thrones, and The Mindy Project (she is my spirit animal).
Ask me about my top 10 movies of the past 10 years. Only 2 feature Ryan Gosling.
I like good songs no matter who sings/plays them.

My favorite cuisines are Mexican and Italian, but I'm usually open to try new things. Except cilantro. It tastes like soap. It's genetic.
The six things I could never do without
Sleep (preferably in a comfy bed)
One or two close friends
A sense of accomplishment
Football games on autumn afternoons
A break from work every now and then
A DVR (or some way to catch up on my "stories")
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the direction I want my career to take, things I can do to improve myself on a daily basis, novel ways to show friends and family members that I love and care about them.
On a typical Friday night I am
at work or on call at least one weekend a month. If not, I'm scoping out the newest movie release, hanging out at home, or finding something to do with friends or my sister or cousins.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I don't have all the answers, but I probably know where to find them.
You should message me if
you'd like to find a companion with a decent sense of humor who is happy to converse on many subjects and try new things.
More