Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sarahbbo

29 F Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Nov 3, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I mostly like to hang out, watch movies, go outside, and just enjoy life. I like talking politics, and learning about new technologies. I'm just trying to finish up school, and find something to do afterwards.

I'm a reasonably laid-back person, with occasional neuroses carefully planted by my mother (don't mess with the order I clean my house in!). My friends all tell me that they are comfortable with being 'the dork they really are' when hanging out with me, which is a good thing, I guess.

I love traveling, and I would like to add more places to my "been there" list. So far I have been to Mexico, Canada, a few places in Europe, Hong Kong/China, the airport in South Korea (it counts!), and I lived in Saudi Arabia for five years when I was growing up. Next up on my list is South America (I want to visit the blue icebergs before they melt), and then somewhere in Africa. That trip won't happen for years, though, I do have student loans to pay off!

I like to be outside as much as I can, I need fresh air to survive. I hate Texas because every building is air-conditioned to death, and AC always kills me. I like to go on walks or hikes, and though I haven't skied much in the last few years, I want to try snowboarding. Mostly I just like a leisurely bike ride around town.

I am amiable, ardent, and ironic
What I’m doing with my life
I'm finishing up here at CSU with a Liberal Arts degree and I have several tentative plans about what to do afterwards. I kind of want to work in journalism, even though the more I learn about the media the more I hate it. I would like to be a political cartoonist or animator, or a photojournalist. I want to do something where I can be artistic.

In the meantime, I'm just taking classes, chilling out until graduation, looking for some fun.
I’m really good at
Drawing faces, picking out good movies, hosting good times, and cooking eastern cuisine (chinese, thai, sushi, indian...). I play a couple of musical instruments all right, flute, oboe, guitar, though I should practice more. I would like to learn more about computer animation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (I'm kinda short), my eyes, I've had a couple of people I've just met say I'm articulate, I just always try to find the most efficient way to say what I mean. I smile a lot, and I'm friendly, even though I can be kind of shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really liked Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, but I read anything I can get my hands on really, especially any Chuck Palahniuk or David Sedaris. I like strange books, but also historical fiction, or comedy, or sometimes cheesy girl books (Bridget Jones...). For a couple of months I got into the Janet Evanovich novels about the girl bounty hunter from New Jersey, but after I made it through about ten of them I realized that they are the exact same book over and over again. Some of the character descriptions are even just copy-pasted.

I'll watch good movies in any genre, but I hate horror movies made for the sake of gore or dramas just made to be dramatic. I love comedies, and most epic movies. I try to stay away from musicals and kids movies, though a good kids movie can pull me in. Gotta love any James Bond flick, the Kill Bill movies are fantastic, Peter Jackson is genius, as are TREY PARKER AND MATT STONE.

I usually listen to alternative rock, but I like good dance music. Right now my playlist includes the Across the Universe soundtrack along with many of the originals, Alicia Keys, Amy Winehouse, Regina Spektor, Queens of the Stone Age, Silversun Pickups, John Mayer, Lupe Fiasco, OneRepublic, Foo Fighters, Plain White T's, Panic at the Disco, Flyleaf, Killers, Fallout Boy, Nine Inch Nails, Natasha Bedingfield, Bright Eyes, Radiohead, White Stripes, Postal Service, Feist, Modest Mouse, Snow Patrol, The Hives, Joss Stone, Robyn, Maroon 5, Jimmy Eats World, the Juno soundtrack, Linkin Park, Marcy Playground, Paramore, and making a re-appearance from early high school, Blink 182. Yeah, baby, yeah.

As for food, I love anything spicy, and I'll try anything. I really love spicy Thai or Indian curries, and experimenting with my stir fry. Good seafood is up on my list too, but I also like pretty simple food too (ramen with a little lime juice squeezed on the top, mmm...)
The six things I could never do without
Cigarettes, cell phone, wallet, keys, lighter... though I'm trying to quit smoking. My family is really important to me, especially my mom, so I have to keep in touch. I love my mineral make-up, my computer, my cat, but I'd have to round out the list with my pajama pants. Mmm... comfy :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, the social situation, crazy conspiracy theories, how to pass my classes, and what I should do next.

I like to think about what I would write if I could ever get over my writer's block (several years running now...).
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out for a few drinks, but I like to leave before the bars kick me out. Then I play games, or watch movies, or just talk until I crash.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to eat cereal out of the box. :O
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're smart, funny, and pretty laid-back. It definitely helps if you're nearby.