Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Denver, CO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:08pm
Relationship Type
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Finnish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm tall, and fun. I love scotch and books. Pink is my favorite color.

I'm a Christian, and my faith is important to me. But I'm probably the most liberal, progressive Christian that you've ever met- because I believe that God actually loves everybody. EVERYBODY. And so we should too. That belief informs pretty much all of my choices and decisions, from who I vote for to how I spend my time and my money. Speaking of voting, I'm in for Hillary or Bernie.

So if you're still reading...

I grew up in Denver but have lived in quite a few other places over the years... but Denver is home and where I belong. Like pretty much everyone else in Colorado, I'm pretty active- cycling and running and skiing and hiking and camping... anything outdoors. But I'm completely non-hardcore about any of it- I just love to be outside exploring and experiencing all this beautiful world has to offer. I love spending time with my friends and my family. I also love being alone, with a book or a glass of wine or just simply with my thoughts. Overall I'm happy, smart, fun, and emotionally stable... looking to meet someone similar!

I was born in the UK, and my sister lives in Holland, so I try to get back overseas as often as possible. I've traveled quite a bit but it's never enough- I've got a ton of places still on my list and empty pages in my passport... I'd love to meet someone who loves to travel and wants to see the world together.

I have six bikes. One for any occasion, kind of like shoes (I have more than six pairs of shoes).

I have the cutest dog EVER.

My life is great- I've got a good job, great family and friends, I'm healthy and fit, and I've got a million things to be thankful for every single day. I'd love to share my life with someone- and share in yours.

So who are you? You are playful and happy and easy to have a conversation with. At ease and comfortable with yourself and your life. You're kind, generous, affectionate, and loyal. Smart and funny and adventurous would also be pretty great. Always honest should be a given.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in non-profit and have for most of my career. I am lucky that my current job combines my love of bikes with the benefit of making a difference in the world. In my free time I spend time with friends, read, play with the pup, visit mom and dad, and of course, ride my bike(s) whenever possible. I just started taking ukulele lessons. I'm also saving up for my big 40th birthday trip in a few years... care to join me?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making friends. keeping friends. alphabetizing. riding bikes. playing fetch. buying books. organizing. parallel parking. painting (the walls- although I've always wanted to take a watercolor class). finding the best places for ice cream and/or cupcakes in any given town.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my dog, if he's with me (he's REALLY cute). otherwise, I'm pretty tall, I smile a lot, and I wear pink on a pretty regular basis.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books... that's a tough one. I read a LOT - it's hard to narrow it down to favorites. But my top authors are Annie Dillard, Wallace Stegner, Chaim Potok, and Pete Hamill. I'm reading "Americanah" right now. And I'm leafing through a travel book about Argentina, dreaming of a trip to Patagonia.

I don't watch a ton of TV... except in July, when the Tour is on - then I watch TV for three weeks straight. I never turn it off. I watch the live action and then the reruns all day long. I want Phil and Paul to speak at my funeral.

I don't see a lot of movies either, except for those nights when you know there's nothing to do, so you flip to TBS to see what's on? so I've seen Pretty Woman and Sixteen Candles about a thousand times each.

Music... I am currently listening to "That Sweet Mumford Melancholy" channel on Songza pretty much nonstop - lots of good artists on there. Again, like everyone else in Colorado, I love seeing music live, especially up at Red Rocks or Chautauqua. (Also just to give you fair warning, I always sing along to the radio, although I seldom know the actual words. I can carry a tune though, so that's something :o) )

Food. I've got a wicked sweet tooth - so cupcakes are at the top of the list. and Beau Jo's pizza. Or any other pizza. And sushi. I'm not super picky, although I hate olives and don't really care for cantaloupe. or salad dressing. I just started eating meat after 12 years as a vegetarian - it's barbaric but delicious. I'm conflicted. and I'm a great cook but I need a recipe- whatever that skill is that allows you to look in the pantry and fridge and come up with a gourmet meal... I don't have it. I have to plan ahead. anyway, I eat pretty simple/clean most of the time... but I'm irresistibly drawn to cupcakes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hmmm... six things. well, my best friends are at the top of the list, along with my family, sunshine, cold beer, a bike, and a good book. And my dog. And my passport. (I know that's eight. I'm an overachiever :o) )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how anyone manages to get through an entire issue of the economist before the next issue shows up. how to get the dog to stop shedding. whether I'm reaching my full potential. how to remodel my kitchen without having to spend any money. how to convince people to stop with the single-use plastics. all the things I'm grateful for. when YOU are going to finally show up and I can finally be done with online dating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends. in the summer I love a bike ride after work followed by a cold beer on the balcony. In the winter I'm probably out for drinks with friends or cozied up at home with the pup. I'm pretty low maintenance- I'm happy going out for dinner, drinks, whatever, and I'm also happy sticking close to home, making dinner and chilling with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love all living things, except pigeons. I hate pigeons. they are the rats of the sky (but I don't hate rats).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You made it through this entire novel of a profile and still think we'd be a good match. You're a stickler for grammar and correct spelling, you like sunsets and long walks on the beach, you're sporty and athletic but not so athletic that you make me look bad (or at least you're willing to let me win sometimes). You love adventure and want to see the world. You are confident but not cocky, have a great smile, love being affectionate, can make me think, and make me laugh. And just for the record, I don't respond to one liners. Put a little effort into it.