Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Hillsborough, NC Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 16, 2013
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an intelligent, independent, warm, loving, caring, creative, energetic and mature woman, with a good balance of work and play in my life.

I can be smart and I can be silly. I love to laugh and do so on my own, quite often.

I have few regrets and have a positive, upbeat attitude.

I am very health conscious and in very good shape.

I like to play hard and work hard and know how to do both quite well.

I am a "responsible hedonist." (I may have invented that phrase).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a good job that brings together many of my skills and interests, and is a culmination of my education and job experiences. A job that has great societal value. I give it the time required to earn my keep but look forward to having life outside of work.

I am raising a college-age daughter. I am her parent along with her Dad who has joint custody. I also have pets (cat, fish, guinea pig) and would like another dog some day.

I have a nice circle of friends that Ive accumulated here in NC after almost 30 years as a resident. I enjoy going to the many cultural, community, social, educational and sports activities the triangle has to offer.

I rake alot of leaves. This is what happens when you have alot of trees.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Identifying solutions to problems.
Most academic subjects (and tests), including math and chemistry (which everyone hates); also languages, philosophy, writing.
Organizing people, things, and activities.
Taking care of people and animals (Im a nurturer).
Understanding people's (and animal's) needs (see above).
Playing it by ear.
Making quick decisions, responding to emergencies.
Travelling, especially to new places.
Reading a map.
Figuring out how to have a good time.
Having/organizing parties.
Jump rope.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair then my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Non fiction essays such as Gladwell's and Efron's.
Biographies of interesting people.
Lotsa movies.
Sushi and Asian fusion. Brie. Champagne.
Blues, jazz, rock, classical, new age.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six! How generous.

My daughter
Internet connection

*However, since Ive just gone 7 weeks without any (on purpose), Ive moved this item down to the botttom. Could definitely NOT go this long without the other 5. May have to think of a replacement: "creating things" is one candidate; "friends" may be another.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to have fun. How to do my job better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Im mostly an atheist (but have strong life code similar to christian with alot of buddist overtones)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
(and only if) You are a LIBERAL. Are Caucasian, Mid-Eastern, or American Indian. At or over 5'10". Like independent women. Are kind, gentle, and affectionate. Have had alot of luck in life. Are mostly happy. In good shape and not overweight. Do not have a ponytail. Have a steady job and/or steady income. Have at least a bachelors degree.

Do not send your phone number and tell me to call you. Do not ask to meet. Email me and tell me about yourself. Only 100 mile radius of Hillsborough NC please.