Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

saraporah82

31 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been in Houston for about 3 years now. I'm an analyst in the oil and gas industry, but my alter ego is an ESL teacher on Saturdays. I used to teach high school algebra, and while working in a public school was not a good fit for me, I still love teaching.

Despite having a technical job, I'm a very artsy person. I love theatre, music, dance, literature. I listen mostly to classical music. There's so much variety, and I find it so interesting. But I also like alternative pop/rock, jazz, blues, latin, etc. Some of my favorite musicians are Jason Mraz, Black Keys, K.T. Tunstell, Maroon 5 (Songs About Jane album), Dave Matthews Band, Alanis Morissette (Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie album), and Juanes.

I'm also a big reader. I'm working on Crime and Punishment at the moment. I'm also working on Ulysses, but it's quite a chore, so I can only take it in very small doses. I like to try my hand at writing as well. I'm currently working with poetry, although I've written fiction as well.

I'm not interested in dating, but I would like to make friends, male or female. Things I'm interested in doing/going to:

* plays
* symphony
* ballet
* opera
* book reading
* jazz
* blues
* wine tasting
* cycling (I have a road bike, but I'm not an all-star)
* running
* hiking
* rock climbing (haven't done it -- would be interested in trying an indoor wall for starters)
* workout partner

Regarding a workout partner, I typically do about 40 minutes of cardio (running or swimming) and about 30 minutes of weights. I also like group exercise classes (Zumba and Body Attack). I belong to 24-Hour Fitness, so if you do too and want a workout partner, that's a plus. It would be nice to go work out with a friend and then hang out after.

I'm conservative in the sense that I expect people to behave respectfully toward me and keep their hands to themselves. I also don't have tattoos, ride motorcycles, or do drugs. But I'm an open-minded person. Religiously speaking, I define myself as a humanist, a Christian, an agnostic, and a philosopher. I follow Christianity and think it has a beautiful message, but if someone expects me to claim to know for certain whether every detail of the Bible is incontrovertibly true, well I'm sorry, I just don't.

Anyway, that's me, no beating around the bush. I love people, and I'd love to make more friends. Drop me a line if you'd like!
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you want to make a new friend