Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sasha299

60 M Carderock, MD

My Details

Last Online
May 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to explore and visit new places. Enjoy getting together with friends, meeting new people and talking. I have a successful career in IT. At home I enjoy the outdoors, working on the house, listening to music. I tend to find projects and hobbies to work on to keep me busy. Most do get completed but I always make sure there are a couple not.

I like strong independent women who speak their mind and consider themselves free of defined society roles, I'm similiar though perhaps a little less so. Great at suggesting a great place or something to do but always willing to compromise.

I am out going, good natured, and enjoy people
What I’m doing with my life
After many years of working too hard, I have promised to do more that I enjoy.
I’m really good at
Listening and speaking with people, I find working with people very enjoyable.
The first things people usually notice about me
First my smile and squinty eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a tough one, what to list, enough to show my interests despite that they vary so much over time.

I’ll start with the easiest, food. I enjoy almost everything. Seafood is probably my favorite, steak, pork chops, chicken, etc. (Can you tell my grandfather owned butcher shops). I do have vegetarian friends so I can easily enjoy that as well (also lived in Pakistan and love curries). Oriental cooking (Japanese or Thai style) is perhaps my favorite.

As far as music, my side of the family listens and my cousins are musicians. I also have a number of musician friends and anything goes if it’s live and the crowd is responding. When listening at home I like almost anything that has any the following: attitude, good rhythm, and great performances and dynamics. I enjoy (I’m sure I’ll miss a few and only somewhat in order) classical, jazz, rock and roll, some rhythm and blues, world music and Latin music (got to love to dance).

Books I’m finding even harder to list.
I tend to read what is relevant to me now whether it’s technical, sociology or fiction. I enjoy fiction or murder mysteries most when they include relevant culture or history.

I don’t read much fantasy, but do like science fiction that combines philosophy.
The six things I could never do without
Having lived abroad I've found that it's surprising easy to do without. I've lived lived out of a suitcase and I missed most:

People especially those I love, access to music, art, books and hobbies I enjoy. And of course when alone the intimacy of another.

That's 6 though I could include more.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How do we make life work to everyone’s advantage. And how do you encourage others to be more accepting of other peoples beliefs and feelings. I know this sounds stupid, but I have a very diverse group of friends that are far less accepting of each other than I think they should be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out socializing with friends, checking out a restaurant, or relaxing at home. Relaxing at home means watching a Netflix movie, reading either a book or something interesting on the internet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
How hard it is to divorce when you have lived together for years and have kids.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–61
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I might entertain you.