Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sassafrasgrass

28 Rockville, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 6, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Things I like:
Nightly walks in the woods
Moccasins
Textiles
Asking old people questions
Color coding things
Old westerns
Antiques
Anything done the right way (especially food)
Finding new ways to sneak into the pool (I don't even really like the pool that much)
Building fires
Biscoff
Setting up my hammock absolutely anywhere and everywhere
Bulleit bourbon

I am out of my element right now; spending weekdays in Cumberland for my studies. BIG culture shock. (More so than many exotic locations I've visited.) Learning to be more accepting of people who have very traditional values and lifestyles.
I really like nice things, but I am working toward being content without a lot of possessions.
In desperate need of someone who likes to cook... I want to learn to prepare a wider array of meals.
I spend a lot of time skipping. (Sometimes I gallop, but only when I feel fairly certain that no one's watching.)
I shaved my head 3 years ago. I had dreadlocks in college.
My bedtime reading is usually some sort of textbook.
I am relatively bossy and most likely a huge pain in the ass.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing a technical forestry program Mon-Fri and working during the weekends. Trying to focus my interests in a forestry-related field, whether it be the park or forest service, research and data, private consulting, etc. Or just experiment with all of those for awhile.
Pretending to fall out of my chair.
Trying to decide where I want to move once I finish my program. (Can I live 5 places at once?)
Enjoying an apartment to myself but listening to a lot of TEdTalks. It's too quiet here.
Learning how to be a good mother to my joint-custody kitten
Making A's in my classes while still maintaining class clown status.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people. Noticing little things. Embarrassing myself to cheer someone up. Interacting with animals. Finding the good in people. Choosing the perfect song for any given moment. Absorbing information. Breaking a barrier with a stranger. Identifying trees. Spotting critters. Packing and planning. Speaking up for myself.
Also I'm a gear nerd and an outfitting extraordinaire.

Things I wish I could be good at:

Gardening
Math
Sewing
Startling people
Getting up in the morning
Playing banjo
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, and whichever fanny pack I'm wearing. (If I'm wearing a fanny pack.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Eloise
Movies: Best in Show
Shows: Summer Heights High
Music: See me directly.
Food: oysters
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food. GPS. Barefoot shoes. My pruners. A headlamp. I'm going to combine my last few things into one because I feel like it: NPR, my ENO hammock, my brother, Dr. Bronners
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip, cross cultural birthing practices, donuts, cave art, intentional communities, coming-of-age ceremonies, surviving on a desert island, farming
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Making inappropriate jokes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are patient
You can teach me something
You don't mind eating the rest of my asparagus (I only like the heads)
You are gentle
You want to learn/try new things with me
You are good at fixing things