Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sassinak

42 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The thing about being a highly curious and flexible individual is that I've ended up with a really diverse collection of skills and interests. Some days I can be found dancing in the back of a concert and others curled up in a nook with a great book. This makes for a fantastic life but a self summary that comes across as "I like anything and i'm terribly wishy washy!"

Some things are a given, life without my niece and nephew isn't worth living; I prefer healthy food to junk, I consider myself deeply open-minded (or perhaps I might say I am working on withholding judgement) while simultaneously having strong feminist leanings [which requires a heck of a lot of judgement lol.] I'm an active human being and I love being outside in all seasons, but particularly when the sun is out and the heat is on, and I become miserable if I go too long without at least an afternoon spent outside among trees or natural landscape

Now who I'm looking for? A real person looking for a real relationship. Someone where we both feel lucky, blessed, safe and able to be our vulnerable selves. Also laughter, quiet, adventure and conversation; lots of those. Someone who is as attracted to my self as my shell if you will.

warning: i will compulsively try on your glasses or hat and i rescue lost creatures.
What I’m doing with my life
i only have my best job ever! i teach movement and pilates (primarily for rehabilitation but not exclusively) and spend every day helping people feel better. plus i get to do it in a beautiful space that wakes up to the sound of the birds in the morning. (seriously, during a snow storm an OWL spent the day in a tree about 50 feet from the window!!! it was awesome.)

i found my inspiration in a car accident that left me fat and broken, and now here i am all healed and sharing the healing. sometimes my life makes no sense but i love it!

lately i've been studying the alexander technique, trying curling and doing some contact improvisation as well as really enjoying my new (ancient - 40s) sit up bicycle! I've been climbing again (now that my shoulder works again) and renewing my love for the sport by watching my friend get better and better as she learns.
I’m really good at
anything i put my mind to, particularly swimming... except landing small aircraft and hitting a ball...
The first things people usually notice about me
i decided to ask my facebook wall and this is what i got - i know it's repetitive but I also found the repeats funny :):

You're approachable, and easy to be around.

Amazonian-like

Tall

Presence, joy, and laughter.

Tall...very tall

It's definitely hard not to notice the height.

'Amazonian Independence', but you're much more approachable and friendly than that.

Tells it like it is, open minded, great spirit, super honest, what you see is what you get, beautiful, friendly, kind, smart, very funny, awesome to be around... and so much more

Really, really tall.

Smile/eyes

I like your brain Sassinak.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: all the books... Especially fantasy and movement/anatomy


movies: movies for 12 year old girls, action movies without TOO much gratuitous violence, movies that make me think and/or cry, movies that empower women without diminishing men...


c) anything good from anywhere in the universe; rhythm is required. (current faves: us3, one direction, julie london, lorde, swing, britney spears, florence and the machine, ed sheeran, cat stevens, eddie vedder, buddy guy, etc... )



d) all of it... except a nightshade and fungus problem...



Also snobby beer, so delicious and flavourful...



e) tv: downton abbey, arrow, tennis grand slams, scandal, good hockey, grey's anatomy, doctor who (Tom baker!! Just started the new one, loving it so far), ...

The six things I could never do without
my self and my senses, everything else is gravy...

less esoterically, good french fries, good books, the internet in all it's forms, my bicycle AND my car AND my sneakers!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
school :)
human anatomy
what to do this evening
my friends' lives
my family's lives
my clients troubles
my wish to travel more
...

you know, the usual
On a typical Friday night I am
with strangers, with friends, with family, with my cats or with myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i ran away with the carnival once... and then i did it again.

i wish i could run off to new york for a year and study movement.

one time when i was alone on a road trip i drove for eighteen hours before i stopped for the night.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you like yourself and summer rain and laughter and fitness and holding hands and random conversation about anything?

but mostly you should message me if you're serious. if you are looking for a connection with another human being and you hope to find someone you can learn and grow and partner and care for and be cared for and treasure and laugh and be yourself with; someone to lust and like and love in equal measure. then you should drop me a line.