Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

satazoe

40 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m originally from upstate New York, but have spent the better part of a decade living and working overseas (Ireland, Kenya, Cote'd'Ivoire, Japan). My aunt has always lamented the gypsy blood in my veins as she calls it, preferring I stayed closer to home. But the perspective gained from stepping outside your backyard and comfort zone is a gift, a privledge, and something of an addiction.

However, home base for the last eight years has been DC and I'm a happy transplant. :) I still travel frequently for work and fun, but have put down roots in this city that is now the longest place I've lived since my childhood home. I enjoy the great restaurants, art, music, theater, bike trails, easy plane ride to see my family, and train ride to NYC... High marks on walkability and public transport has allowed me to continue my car-less status and I consider that a good thing. :)

I work in international humanitarian assistance which is challenging and surrounds me with a lot of dedicated people. Currently working on the Latin America and Caribbean portfolio so looking to improve my Spanish if there are any tutors out there. :)

I’m interested in meeting someone with compassion for others. Someone conscious and aware of the wider world around him, and open to exploring, and sharing the simple, every day aspects and adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to maintain a balanced lifestyle and stay healthy - yoga and swimming are back in the weekly routine, you were missed; lavish love on my rock star nieces; and make the most of time with family and friends.

Looking to fulfill the personal side of the equation. Life is good. Sharing it with a best friend, a partner in crime, someone to celebrate the good, and weather the bad, and the ugly with - only better. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the humor in most situations. Making the most of a destination.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Always been a book lover but wax and wane between periods of "avid reader" status. Lately not so much, but relatively recent recommendations include, The Biography of Steve Jobs, The Brief and Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao, and The Checklist Manifesto.

Movies: Big on movies! Usually try to catch most if not all of the Oscar nominations and it's that time of year again. A relatively recent and a classic favorite: Searching for Sugarman, The Princess Bride.

Shows: Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory, The Property Brothers, Love it or List it (Going through a home buying/renovation fixation at the moment.)

Music: The Black Keys, Bob Marley, Bob Dylan, Mumford and Sons, Simon and Garfunkle, The Beatles, Jack Johnson, Jack White...

Food: Thai, Indian, Mexican, Middle Eastern... In general a food lover and adventurous eater who loves spice and is always game to try something new.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* sunshine
* laughter
* family and friends
* passport
* sense of purpose
* iphone (yes, it's true. what can I say)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking it easy and unwinding from the work week at home, out for dinner with friends or catching a game or performance. Depends on the events of the week and what's in town.