Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 Portland, OR Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 46–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 3
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It is a challenge to summarize one’s whole life in a few short paragraphs. I do appreciate reading those summaries that actually give a hint into who they are, and in some cases, what they are looking for. I have been off the site for awhile, but decided it was time to take another look.

There is a good chance that most people would describe me as more of the strong silent type. I do not carry a lot of baggage at this period of my life, except maybe to take care of a dog and house. For those that may be interested, some of my KSA (knowledge, skills, and abilities) include handyman type of functions, part-time musician, gardener, motorcycle-riding, and computer type skills.

My children have been on their own a long time and I have been single for some time now. I am comfortable and content where I am now and am looking for the next chapter in my life.

I have always been a life-long learner. That being said, I am not afraid to learn or experience something new. I tend to be very open-minded and often think outside the box. Although there I have some desire to have stability in day-to-day living I also find that there are certain advantages to keeping things fresh including having the flexibility to accommodate change.

I have lived a full life, been many places, and done many things. I still imagine doing many more things in the future. It would be nice to share the ride.

I feel that I am caring, open-minded, and passionate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am always trying to satisfy both my analytical and creative sides. I operate in the technical / scientific field during the day in more of an upper management position and dabble in music during off hours. Given that I enjoy learning new things, I feel there is very little that one cannot do, given the proper motivation and desire.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I actually try to be the best at everything I do. Naturally, time limitations and circumstances prevent us from be perfect. Some of the most challenging things may be more of the intangibles that we all strive to perfect, often after learning from our mistakes. That being said, I still feel I am relatively good at fixing things, and working as a team. I also know when fixing something is not what is needed and it is more of a matter of listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This tends to be somewhat subjective and depends upon whom you ask. I will play it safe and say my eyes. Some will say that I am quite, but often it is more that I chose to listen and learn.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to read more non-fiction than fiction. This often related to something I have an interest in learning about.

I tend to appreciate most styles of music. Naturally I still tend to lean toward the type of music we all grew up listening to.
Since I have played music the majority of my life, from grade school to today, I have learned to adapt to more current material and trends. For some reason there is still some challenges with getting my arms around heavy metal or rap. I somehow feel i may not be alone there.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
It would be easy to list the Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, which include such things as food and water, shelter, etc. However to pick the top six I would have to include

- having purpose and goals
- significant relationships
- physical wellness
- compassion
- intimacy
- love

I would expect these to change over time and the priorities are not necessarily in any order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the future holds and what I can do to influence it in a positive way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on some project, or if I need a break, just relaxing and doing something completely mindless. Some of the time I am just decompressing after a long week. Still I am typically willing to go out if the opportunity presents itself.

Occasionally I am out playing music in a band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There is many things I have had the opportunity to try, but there are still many things yet to try.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you share some of the same views, and are willing to take a chance. However, there is still that possibility that we can still have everything we desire in each other.

P.S. If you want to learn more, I am an INTJ personality type, which tends to be somewhat rare.