Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

saulelydis

39 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Lithuanian (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In spite of - or maybe because of - my age, I'm not on here looking for a life partner or someone to have kids with. If I meet someone and that happens, I'm not opposed to that, but it's not why I'm on here. What I'm looking for is someone to hang out with, and to share an emotional and romantic connection with, whether for a short or long term period.

So, now about me:

I love animals and nature, music, languages, history and almost anything international. In relationships of any kind, a sense of humor is probably the most important thing to me. I enjoy laughing and connecting with people through humor. I love to travel, walk in the woods, learn languages, teach, write (though haven't been doing enough recently), spend time with family and eat good food.

I was raised in Philadelphia, but different cultures and people from different parts of the world and experiences have always been a significant part of my life. I am interested in history, politics, languages, cultures, my own and others (my family background is Texan and Lithuanian).

I do Lithuanian folk dancing, and speak Lithuanian, Spanish and English, and some Portuguese/ Portunol. I am trying to learn Arabic. I love to have intellectual and political conversations, but I also like to hang out, have fun and not be serious.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hanging out with my nieces and nephews who live next door. Going to Mummers' practice with my mom (she plays the accordion). Teaching Lithuanian to adults of Lithuanian heritage. Looking for a job teaching. Sometimes volunteering as an ESL teacher, and also being involved in some political and social activism. Right now, I am a reading support teacher for struggling readers in K-2 at a Philadelphia charter school, but that position ends this month, so I am searching again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing and finding humor (sometimes where no one else does :)), learning languages, getting into discussions about politics (and sometimes regretting it!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My cheekbones?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food?? Hmmm... many different kinds, but favorites are Indian, Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian, Chinese, Mexican. Pizza, and hoagies of course - I AM a Philadelphian.

Music - my all time favorites are Les Mis and Beethoven's 9th. Other inspirational stuff like Josh Groban, etc. Springsteen. Also ethnic folk music, Celtic, Latin, Arabic/ Middle Eastern, Indian, country (hey my dad's from Texas!), international, and a weakness for 80's soft rock. I like lots of other kinds, too - I always hate this question!

Books - mysteries, some romance, historical fiction, memoirs to name a few.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, laughter, food, music, languages and exposure to different cultures, community, nature, travel
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at happy hour with co-workers or friends, or having Friday Night club dinner and wine with my parents, aunt and other family friends at local Mexican restaurant.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating