Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

savetheicecaps

35 Lafayette, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am working as a geologist for an environmental firm in the Bay Area. I grew up and attended college in the Midwest. I fell in love with the Bay Area's climate and landscape. The Bay Area has been good to me so far, and I hope to stay, but I sometimes wonder what it would be like to live in the Deep South, or Alaska. Alaska sounds pretty cold, though.

Some keywords ;) Are these your keywords too?

camping
DIY
left-wing politics
volunteerism
relationships built on communication
Progressive Christianity
sustainable agriculture
organic gardening
documentaries
urban livestock
passive-aggressive behaviour, not a fan of
British spellings
renewable energy
buying local
music (acoustic, live, independent)
thought (also independent)

I'm looking for a best friend; specifically, someone who is caring, sensitive, kind, generous, open, adventurous, affectionate, humble, and strong.

I put a lot into my friendships and into my romantic relationships. I am really not interested in something casual, non-committal or part-time. I want to be on your team, and I want to know that you are on my team too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just trying to be an "adult", whatever that means.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, photography, embarrassing myself, making my friends laugh, cycling, learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe that I am a bit shy at first. It doesn't take me long to come out of my shell though :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(books)
The God of Small Things - Arundhati Roy
Prodigal SummerBarbara Kingsolver
The Bean Trees - Barbara Kingsolver
The Dispossessed - Ursula LeGuin
The Tiger's Wife - Téa Obreht

(movies)
The Anniversary Party
The Virgin Suicides
Bringing out the Dead
Ghost World
Me and You and Everyone We Know
Meet the Feebles

(shows)
Bob's Burgers
Orphan Black

(music)
Over the Rhine
My Morning Jacket
Gillian Welch
Love Spirals Downwards
Concrete Blonde
Dead Can Dance
Lady Gaga
Nick Cave

(foods)
Mediterranean
Latin American
Vegetarian (but I eat meat too)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sunshine (I burn super-easily, I hate to be too warm, and I like the night and the fog and the deep dark woods, but I am learning that my soul simply needs a certain amount of sunshine)

also....
fresh produce
transportation
literacy
soap
my loved ones

Someone else's profile said 'toilet paper' I would have to agree that life would be pretty miserable without that too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dreaming of adventures in exotic lands or close to home, or thinking about the next DIY project I want to attempt.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...either relaxing after a long week or out with a close friend or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I carry the Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Western North America in my glove compartment for avifauna identification emergencies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are someone with an abundance of love to give and are open to receive an abundance of love too.