Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

saymiam

33 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a sarcastic technophile who works way too much and needs to get out more.

I fence, practice martial arts (poorly), and work out fairly often. Reading is fundamental, although I read way more fiction than nonfiction. Surfing the internet is a huge time waster for me.

I like to play board as well as video games, especially with other people.

I love spicy food, and enjoy eating out in fine dining establishments. Which is great, because my cooking skills are limited to the microwave and boiling water. As a result of this, I have gathered pretty good intel on the restaurants in the area!

I want to know a lot about everything, so I spend a lot of time reading and absorbing information. I'm always up for learning something new... if you can teach me something, I'm interested in talking to you!

I'm fairly shy and tentative around new people. Sometimes I get around this by drinking, which makes me care less about how I appear to others. Anecdotally, this makes me very friendly. Strange.

I've lived in five different states, but have moved between states way more than that. I guess I'm on some sort of loop that I cannot escape!

I am erudite, shy, and geeky
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm following my dream of working in the gaming industry as a programmer creating video games. It's what I wanted to do as a kid, and its pretty sweet so far!

I'm trying to travel a bit, although it is hard finding the time. Vacations are rare and precious! I've recently finished a trip to Guatemala, and am currently planning for a future trip to Russia.

I also have a passion for economics, psychology, and user interaction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sarcasm, discussing random things, being dependable, making electronic stuff work, video games, reading really fast, sleeping, and giving very pragmatic advice that people don't want to hear.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I clearly have no sense of fashion. I'm also brutally honest.

Actually the fashion part has been getting better recently due to the intervention of some of my friends. Sometimes I even get complements on my appearance... which causes me to completely freeze up in shock.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Count of Monte Cristo / The Foundation / Dune / The Wheel of Time / Deathstalker / The Black Company / Shogun / Tai-pan / Transmetropolitan / The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy / Ender's Game...

Movies: Sneakers / Equilibrium / The Spartan / Shawshank Redemption / The Last Unicorn / Se7en...

Music: Three Doors Down / Bad Religion / Pearl Jam / Cake / Metallica / Sublime...

Food: Thai / Japanese / Jamaican / Ethiopian / Chinese / Steak / Maryland Crab / Bolivian / Indian / anything spicy!

Games: System Shock 2 / Star Control II / Dead Space / Final Fantasy VI / Deus Ex / Settlers of Cataan / Puerto Rico / Bridge / Fallout Series / Mass Effect / Ultima 4-7 / Bang! / Planescape: Torment / Gears of War / Starflight II / Dark Souls, Ascension / Dominion...

TV/Video: Archer / House / Dexter / Chuck / Heroes (before it got bad) / Hellsing / Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann / Berserk / C / Code Geass / Black Lagoon / Psycho Pass...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My memories - They're pretty much what makes me... well, me. The nurture part of "nature vs nurture" and all that.
2. My glasses! - If I can't see, I'm gonna be in some serious trouble.
3. A plan - Hopefully one that comes together.
4. The internet - It is a repository of knowledge and an effective boredom remover.
5. Air conditioning - I am not a hot weather person. There's a limit to how many articles of clothing I can take off.
6. Pants - If I'm expected to go outside...yeah.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The type of person I want to become. How to win friends and influence people. If it is appropriate to work a quote or pop culture reference into this conversation. What the name is of the person I'm talking to. Where I'm going with my life.

You know, deep thoughts.

Also what I'm going to be eating in the near future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a house party, watching a movie, going out to dinner, out on the town, reading, playing games.

Usually not all of them at once, but often times some combination thereof.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't swim! And people keep complimenting me on my skin for some reason.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in an intelligent conversation about... anything at all! You can teach me something! Trading sarcastic and/or inane banter is also a plausible scenario.