Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sblym248

33 M Broadview, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
****
Disclaimer: What you are about to read is the truth, not me saying things to appear a certain way in order to get sex. Sex is one of my favorite things, but I most certainly am looking for more than a physical relationship. Some things are my opinion and some are meant to not be taken uber-literally.
****

Hiya. I'm kind of unbelievable/amazing. You have not met anyone like me for sure. I try to live my life mindfully and true to whom I am.

What makes me special?
My uncommon set of talents
My human nature
My ability to do magical things

A few main points...

I am a research scientist. I do yoga every day pretty much. I like things that aren't superficial, ignorant, or insensitive.

Since it tells you something about a person, I was a waiter at a bunch of places for over ten years. People and the human condition is an interesting topic in my opinion.

I'm not from around here.
What I’m doing with my life
I just defended my master's and doing research in a lab.

Trying to make the most of it.
I’m really good at
I am pretty above average at yoga, but it's not a competition (kinda lol). Dancing: I'm awesome (not joking). Cards: Euchre and Spades, I have killed it and been killed, but it was always fun. I can cook well and do karaoke semi-well. I have extended moments with people that can be referred to as conversations. Something else that may be frowned upon to mention here.

Not insulting girls as a form of hitting on them is a fairly rare quality to possess. (semi-joke, but seriously)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I need a lot of music in my life. It's essential. It depends on the artist, but mostly rock alternative, electronic sounding stuff, folk-type stuff. I have great taste in my opinion.

I like watching movies. I stream movies regularly. I am a fan of any movie that's well acted and made, not necessarily gimmicky, pop-culture-y pieces of crap. I like a lot of classic movies and a lot of contemporary ones. I'm not really that picky about checking something out at least.

I like documentaries, stuff about nature and science, stuff about antiques and recycling like Antiques Roadshow and American pickers. I watch a lot of sports too.

I like to eat. I like to try new stuff. Really everything, Italian (I make amazing spaghetti), French, Chinese, sushi, Middle Eastern, Indian. Healthy, but not. I'll eat certain junk whenever I feel like it.

I mostly read research articles and textbooks for technical info. I also like stuff about religion and philosophy. Becoming the best version of me, slowly, but surely.
The six things I could never do without
Sunglasses
Bath tub *currently not available : (
My car
Flip flops
Hand sanitizer
Yoga
Floss
H2O
(Yeah I'm pretty demanding)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about stuff I see. I think about what should I be thinking about. What I need to do for my next few experiments.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have good connections to go dancing and go to events in Detroit, but I am low key for the most part.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty sensitive. I don't like to see unfair stuff happen to people. I probably have good genes. I haven't had a cold or flu since before 2000.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- I contact you, if it's not too much of a hassle.
- If you have dated guys who seemed so great at first, but ended up not being what they seemed. I'm kind of the opposite of that.
- You need some new people that you can have fun with without feeling like crap the next day everytime.
- If you like to have fun, but are responsible too. I want to build something awesome with someone that can manage their life fairly well.
- If you want to make a contribution to the world in a positive way.

dislikes (I have things I like and am turned off by too):
- heavy makeup (interesting eye makeup is fine)
- drinking and going to the bar very often, as in doing either more than a couple times per week
- constantly talking about how your friends don't treat you right (advice: people that are good forces in your life do not constantly screw you over)