Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scaffold9

27 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Hindi (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I apologize in advance for how rambly and stream of consciousness this is, but whatever:
I'm an NYC native by way of India and Minnesota. Something about that combination cancels out all possible accents..bummer. I am in grad school in Philly, in biophysics, and still pretty new to the city. I love what I do but always find a balance between work and life. I grew up mostly in Brooklyn, and am a huge fan of New York, but I'm loving Philadelphia so far. When I'm not studying or in lab, I love biking around town, running (hope to run the half marathon next year), going to the gym (I work out at 12th street), dancing, craft beers, trying new wines, expanding my cooking repertoire, and drinking whiskey. I have an affinity for disturbing books and watching creepy movies (am a huge Lynch fan), and frequent art museums. I love to travel (especially to New Orleans, the west coast, or Paris), and I've been all over. Bonus points if you can make me a well-made Sazerac.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I study molecules that change shapes. I'm interested in how parts of them communicate those changes with other parts.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Improvisational cooking. And the subsequent eating. especially the eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't care.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books -- the sound and the fury, ginsberg, pale fire, all the king's men, stryer's biochemistry... i could go on for a while
movies -- wild strawberries, blue velvet, mulholland drive, inland empire (you might start noticing a trend), la cage aux folles, jodorowsky, kubrick, ...
music -- everything from stone roses to britney. with some beatles , pavement, and sonic youth thrown in.
food -- let's just say i'm pretty lucky i can fit through doors.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a bike, spicy food, wine, a gym membership, netflix, and a French press
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
proteins and going places i haven't been. also how we're plummeting towards a global climate crisis.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either in lab or bleeding gin.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
when i was a kid, when i got bored in class, i used to doodle maps of imaginary cities that i would design. i'm still fascinated by the organizational principles of a city -- even more so now that i've lived in and visited many different kinds of cities. If I had more time, I'd read more about urban planning and architecture in general. One day.

Also, I'm 25 and don't have a driver's license. I'm a product of an urban upbringing :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like nerds, and have the balls to do so.