Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scap69

37 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The main square in the city of Siena in Italy is this fantastically old cobbled arena where the famous Palio horse race takes place every year. It's always teeming with people but the best time to go is after 9 or 10 at night, with a blanket and a bottle of wine. You can sit there and listen to the cacophany of sounds around you, look up at the clear Tuscan skies brilliant with stars and sip the red wine, watch the lovers whisper into each others ears, watch the first notions of romance take shape in front of you. At that moment you will be transported to another time and place, you will not remember anything that ails you, that brings you down, that worries you. It's as if you've stepped into the blissful Etruscan past where such pleasures were the norm and nothing else mattered. I'd like to think that I can sometimes re-create such moments here but we all know that life is full of challenges and what makes that moment special is exactly because it WAS in Siena and not here. So I firmly believe that we can create moments as grand as that HERE. I'm a pretty laid back individual and my goal in life is to strike the right balance between what drives me, my ambitions, my goals, and what nourishes me, feeds my soul and spirit. I am successful at what I do and love my job. I spend most of my free time with family and friends and love to travel when I get a chance. I am half nerd, braniac and half romantic, bohemian. I have lived in San Francisco for almost 20 years now and consider this great city my home. Everyday I try to live my life so that I can look back on that day and have no regrets. I strive to grow everyday as a person, emotionally and spiritually. I believe in always challenging yourself to do better and to always take stock of what you have already accomplished.

Who am I looking for here? If I knew, then I wouldn't be here. I know that my time doesn't allow me to go perusing the bars in hopes of finding someone. I don't have a specific type though I know what I'm usually attracted to. Someone who is independent, outgoing, energetic and hopefully shares some of my interests. I think the best way to find out if we are a match is to meet in person and take it from there. No amount of description here is going to convey what five minutes of face to face cantact will. It's important to realize that people don't always match, no matter how great it may look on paper. But that's like anything else in life. It's the unknown that makes it a bit exciting.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been at my profession for about 8 years now and love what I do. But I also strive to learn every day. I learn from my patients, friends, and family. I think you become stagnant the day you close yourself off to learning and absorbing.
I’m really good at
This can go in so many directions...I'm good at playing percussion instruments! I'm really good at listening. I'm really good at my job!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are too many of each to list here but I love pretty much any kind of music, especially live, except maybe for heavy metal. I'm always reading a few books at a time and just started The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. Other than these, I'd rather meet you in person and talk about what our favorites are rather than listing them here.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: Coffee, iPhone, red wine, music, books, travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do so many people ride their bicycles without a helmet. What exactly is the muni schedule? How far away from my apartment is the nearest black hole? You get the idea...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends to a new restaurant or an old stand-by, maybe a wine bar, or just a chill evening. It all depends on the night and what I feel like doing. I usually don't have a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's for you to find out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're bright, smile often, are willing to laugh with me at life's funnier moments, then shoot me an email!