Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scarlett119

28 F Goodrich, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I find self-summaries hard to write - do I list the "hats" I wear? list my interests? pin a few labels on myself? None of those sound like fun.

Some random facts about me: I am fiercely loyal to those I love. I have a big dumb heart when it comes to animals. I like animals more than people. I don't actually like "people" as a whole, but I love individuals. My head just about explodes when I witness someone spreading misinformation - a little piece of me dies in those moments. Piggybacking on that, I am a research addict - I probably missed my calling as a professional researcher/fact checker.

I love to read (LOVE to read), bake, cook, watch movies, socialize. I am addicted to learning. I read just about everything that I come across, including shampoo bottles and cereal boxes. I have my books split into libraries and small collections. I used to work in a library and the desire to have my own personal library (a room dedicated to books and reading) only intensified.

I would like to find a partner with whom to share my life, but I do not need a partner. I'm very independent, but it's nice to have someone with whom to share triumphs and tribulations and to know that someone has my back and I have theirs.

I talk a lot. Online chat, text messaging, phone, in person...whatever the medium, I talk. A lot. Fair warning.

I am talkative, opinionated, and fun.
One of my best friends describes me as "Introspective, but outspoken." I think it fits.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently graduated from massage therapy school. I'm also a birth and postpartum doula (help women during pregnancy, birth, and after the baby comes) and focus a lot of my energy on assisting women in their childbearing year - it's my passion. In regards to traditional university, I am about 2 classes from graduating with a BA in women and gender studies - I'm on hiatus, but I'll go back and finish within the next few years, I'm sure.

To pay the bills, I am an administrative assistant for a psychologist. Have been at my job for over 8 years. I am working on building my own massage therapy and birth services practice.
I’m really good at
Baking. I'm not an expert pastry chef, but I can follow a recipe perfectly. ;) Actually, I'm just pretty good at desserts. I make a damn good cookie, awesome cheesecake, and pretty delicious cakes. I guess desserts in general.
And I'm pretty good at knitting and other fiber crafts/needlework. Makes me sound like a granny, but I love it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes - they're green.
I'm also told I'm quite funny (I think I'm just goofy...lol).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love to read - I'm a book addict. Magical realism is my favorite genre, but I read a ton of non-fiction as well.

Movies: I don't watch as many movies as I'd like to, but I enjoy comedies, dramas, and love documentaries.

TV shows: I find that I don't really watch TV anymore. I wind up DVRing things and watching them 4-5 months later when I find myself with absolutely nothing to do and start feeling aimless.

Music: I like almost all music - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers is my favorite band of all times - I've seen them in concert three times and hope to see them more. I love classic rock, new rock, alternative, some country, classical...I like music.

Food: I like a wide variety of foods, but I adore Pad Thai. Cheese is necessary to survival - good cheese, that is (Gruyere and the sharpest cheddar possible). I enjoy making food as much or more than I enjoy eating it.
The six things I could never do without
Books
Electricity (I don't do well in power outages - they are a pet peeve of mine)
Caffeine
Physical affection (I really like hugs, even if it does sound a little lame)
Yarn
My daughter (of course)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- My daughter.
- My future.
- Whatever books I'm currently reading. And the books I'm going to read next. And the books I want to buy. And the books I've bought yet haven't read...
- Where the universe ends. It freaks me out to think about it, but I can't help it.
- What I want to be when I grow up.
- School. I love learning, but I'm not well suited to the "traditional student model." It's not easy for me, and I struggle with it, but I still love it.
On a typical Friday night I am
home with my daughter. When she's with her dad, I'm home without my daughter, watching things I've recorded on the DVR in the months previous. Or just falling asleep far too early.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't drink. Ever. I'm very proud of my sobriety and intend on keeping it that way.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to laugh, you have a good sense of humor, you're fun, you like good food, good books, good music, and good conversation.

You are looking for something that has potential.

You are looking for a new friend - I'm always interested in meeting new people!

Please don't message me if alcohol is a huge part of your life...I'm sober and don't really want to date someone who drinks all the time. Occasional drinks are fine, I don't have a problem with that...but daily? Nope, can't do it. Sorry!