Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scheer73

29 M Arcata, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welllllll shit, where to start?! I moved to Arcata a few months back for graduate school. I grew up in Portland OR and went to college in Eugene, so you know, Pacific Northwesterner at heart but it's been fun getting to explore all the cool stuff that Arcata has to offer.
I think if you ask my friends most would agree that I'm a pretty easy going person. I'm up for pretty much any adventure, whether in the woods, on the water or in the city. I love spending time outdoors, climbing, hiking, surfing, etc. and am totally down to teach you if you're willing to learn!
I love dogs (except my most awesomest friend Maddy's dog, who's name is Charlie....but we call him Charlie the Asshole Dog because, well, that's what he is) and am super excited because I'm about to get my first pup in September! I'm also getting really into data analysis because of my grad school work. It seems nerdy, annnnd it kind of is, but it's also super cool so bonus if you know anything about that or wanna talk about it/learn about it!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
School school school and more SCHOOL. Working on grad school, which is the reason that I moved to Arcata. The program is a Masters in fisheries biology.
Really I just love fish, I love being in the water and I figured there had to be a way to make that into a job that I could do long term...so here I am!
Otherwise I spend a ton of time outside, running, biking, surfing, etc. Also drinking good beer, good whiskey and eating tonnes of really good food.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a nerd. Climbing. School. Reading. Kickin' it with my friends. Wearing my sunglasses at night.
Makin' out...ya heard me gurl?!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read and its kind of hard to come up with my favorite books, but some that I have read over and over are Shantaraam, west with the night, and beach music.

Don't watch much TV, occasionally I'll catch the daily show.

And I listen to everything. Indy shit, classical, pop, dubstep, classic rock, bluegrass, hip hop, you know, all the good shit. Not indiscriminate, just like a lot of stuff. And I especially like podcasts. They're the best for running/cycling. Radiolab, TAL, 99% invisible, etc..
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ocean
The mountains
My friends and mentors
My awesome family
Eating out/eating in.... Eating I guess
Good books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Climbing, surfing, and science. A lot about oceans really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
DNDK.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're fun to hang out with, you have dogs, or you wanna go for some sort of adventure