Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

schmidtles

28 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After growing up bouncing around from Iowa to Palo Alto to Northern Virginia, I returned to the bay area for college and haven't looked back since. Several years ago I decided to ditch the suburbs to try out city life! I could tell you all the cliche things I love about living in San Francisco, but... they're probably the same reasons you love this place, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Since graduating with my master's in elementary education, I've been exploring the worlds of first grade and kindergarten and am currently teaching second grade. There are a lot of stereotypes about elementary school teachers I'd like to think I defy... but a select few I embrace wholeheartedly. (Do I wear themed sweaters non ironically? Do I spend 90% of my time cutting out shapes and decorating bulletin boards? Do I make cheezy puns? You'll just have to wait to find out).
I’m really good at
laughing loudly (and often), making killer mixed cds, enjoying simple things, sarcasm, watching Stanford football, creating/tackling to-do lists, driving long distances, convincing myself to run long distances, convincing others to run long distances with me, connecting with kids, following through, singing in the car, being easily entertained, using ellipses...
The first things people usually notice about me
I used to get in trouble in school for laughing too loudly.

My wingspan.

A guy once asked me if my "eyeballs are real." They are, for the record. (And I would suggest a different pick-up line).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music makes my commute to Palo Alto bearable. sufjan stevens, the tallest man on earth, first aid kit, the avett brothers, the national, bon iver, yeasayer, edward sharpe and the magnetic zeros... but I'm definitely willing to give lots of things a listen. And all bets are off for good taste in music when it comes to my running playlist.

I spend a great deal of time reading children's books. Obviously, given my profession. If I thought those titles would interest you, I'd write them here. Although the best "grown-up" books I've read recently are Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Dear Sugar, and The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

In the battle between TV and movies, TV almost always wins. Current favorites include: Colbert Report/Daily Show, Parks and Recreation, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and Parenthood (plus some other embarrassing ones I may or may not divulge to you at some point).

I'm pretty easy to please in terms of food and willing to give most things a try... although sushi, Thai, and anything spicy is a definite plus.
The six things I could never do without
peanut butter
to-do lists
hearty laughs
new adventures
optimism
music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the outrageous things my students say/do, odd numbers, how I really should be better at parallel parking now that I live in the city, why my job is impossible (yet impossibly rewarding), the snooze button, 8 year olds' humor...
On a typical Friday night I am
definitely NOT eagerly anticipating crawling into bed without my 5am alarm. because that wouldn't make me sound cool, now would it?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't think too much about space or the deep ocean...because... that shit cray.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you think i'd think you're totally awesome.
...you have something more engaging to say than "hey what's up."
...you are just the right amount of nerdy.