Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:42am
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Judaism, and laughing about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Are you ready to be with a woman who is fun, caring, smart and sexy? Someone who wont cramp your style, drag you shopping (I personally hate shopping), and can make a really good breakfast? Well, then your wait is over, because here I am!!

I am turning 50 this year and wouldn't go back to being 25 again for anything. I like where I am in life, so should you.

I am very low maintenance (you probably have more health and beauty products than I do). My baggage fits under the seat in front of me - with room to spare. I am not interested in changing or molding someone. I'll welcome you into my life warts and all.

I am a native NYer (Manhattanite to be exact), socially and politically liberal, atheist, theatre geek, have library card and passport and wish I had the time to use them more, likes food (wish I could tag along with Anthony Bourdain on his travels), independent, intelligent, successful in my career and have lots of gay boyfriends who tell me how fabulous I am.

I would love it if I could find a partner for the long haul. I am looking for someone who can make me laugh and think, gives great back rubs, and never underestimates the joy that a Mr Softee ice cream cone on the first warm day of spring can bring. You are not afraid of intense conversation or comfortable silences. You tip well, can cook at least one "signature dish", and can go for more than an hour without checking your email.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working (too much), having fun (not enough) and trying to do a better job at appreciating the people in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Decluttering closets and cabinets. No hoarding here.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair. But only in the summer. In the winter, I wear a hat, which renders me invisible. My "profile pix" was taken June 14, 2014. So, what you see is what you get. FYI, the "sari" pix was taken a couple of years ago before I cut my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If Finding Nemo or the Princess Bride is on, I'll watch again for the 100th time. Love the theatre. My favorite book is basically the last thing I read that transported me away from reality. Food? I am NYer, I'll eat anything, though, soft serve ice cream, Lillet, mussels, and foie gras (yea, I know) are hard to pass up.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My independence
Unsweetened green jasmine iced tea
A good laugh
Only 4. When I meet you, I'll add you to the list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Quitting my corporate job. Not sure I am ready to pull the trigger, but, don't know if I can last much longer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing about me is typical, so neither are my Friday nights. But, as I have my personal trainer on Fridays, I am usually achy on Friday nights. Therefore, someone with great massage skills would be very welcome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cannot ride a bicycle. Anything else will have to wait until we have shared a couple of adult beverages.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are able to compose a message without calling me "dear", "lovely lady", "sweetheart", "precious", or anything along those lines. I changed my profile name to include my real name, so you could say "Hi Marla". Also, please be in the NYC area. I am not looking for a long distance thing, unless you have a great apartment in Paris, then I can make an exception.