Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scichicknycx2

48 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Are you ready to be with a smart, caring and fun independent woman who wont cramp your style, drag you shopping (I personally hate shopping), and can make a really good breakfast? If so, then read on and if you like what you read, send me a message to say hi!

I am a native NYer (Manhattanite to be exact), socially and politically liberal, theatre geek, have library card and passport and wish I had the time to use them more, likes food (wish I could tag along with Anthony Bourdain on his travels), independent, intelligent, successful in my career and have lots of gay boyfriends who tell me how fabulous I am.

I am very low maintenance, my baggage fits under the seat in front of me (with room to spare), and am not interested in changing or molding someone. I'll welcome you into my life, warts and all.

I would love it if I could find a partner for the long haul. I am tired of dating and would be happy if I never had to write another online profile again. I am looking for someone who can make me laugh and think, gives great back rubs, and never underestimates the joy that a Mr Softee ice cream cone on the first warm day of spring can bring. You are not afraid of intense conversation or comfortable silences. You tip well, can cook at least one "signature dish", and can go for more than an hour without checking your email.
What I’m doing with my life
Working (too much), having fun (not enough) and trying to do a better job at appreciating the people in my life.
I’m really good at
Decluttering closets and cabinets. No hoarding here.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair. But only in the summer. In the winter, I wear a hat, which renders me invisible. FYI, the "sari pix" was taken before I cut my hair. Look at the other pix to see my natural curls.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If Finding Nemo or the Princess Bride is on, I'll watch again for the 100th time. Love the theatre. My favorite book is basically the last thing I read that transported me away from reality. Food? I am NYer, I'll eat anything, though, soft serve ice cream, Lillet, mussels, and foie gras (yea, I know) are hard to pass up.
The six things I could never do without
My independence
Tulips
Unsweetened green jasmine iced tea
A good laugh
Only 4. When I meet you, I'll add you to the list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I am going to cook for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing about me is typical, so neither are my Friday nights. But, as I have my personal trainer on Fridays, I am usually achy on Friday nights. Therefore, someone with great massage skills would be very welcome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cannot ride a bicycle. Anything else will have to wait until we have shared a couple of adult beverages.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Something I said above sparks your interest.

Also, if you are within NYC or an easy commute and have read my profile and questions. If you think homosexuality is a sin, creation should be taught in schools, God is one of the 6 things you cannot live without or women have an obligation to keep their legs shaved, then we are so NOT a match and don't expect a response back.