Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scienceofsailin

28 M College Park, MD

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–28
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm friendly, almost always positive/happy, a dreamer, but still down to earth.

I can enjoy going to a bar, but a 'night out on the town' is out of the ordinary for me. Dinner with a group of friends is also nice, but I'd much rather do something with a single person. I highly value my individual relationships with people. During my free time, I usually seek either an athletic activity, of which I'm involved in several, something outdoors/out of the city (just look at my photos), or something artsy such as a concert, play, or movie.

I'm looking for someone that is spontaneous and adventurous, optimistic, intelligent, and can handle my sometimes silly, always playful, sense of humor, but also understand I'm serious about my feelings for them. I would also like them to share in my sense of curiosity...someone I can explore life with.

I still don't really like the idea of meeting online, but I'm looking for a smart, confident, and playful person with an adventurous spirit and I will look as broadly as possible to find her. I'm active and driven...even competitive... but I grew up in the country, around southern charm, and I'd say that gave me a relaxed and positive attitude. I've been told I'm someone people feel comfortable around and talking to.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
If you haven't found something strange during the day, it hasn't been much of a day. - John A. Wheeler

I'm pursuing a PhD and am lucky to get paid to spend my day studying things like black holes...I can't imagine anything more fun as a job. Science is an integral part of my life, and physics is a way of looking at the world, but I'm not one to talk about work ALL the time.

I love spontaneity and those activities that make me feel that I'm not wasting the minutes of the day. I take road trips without plan, go hiking at new locations every chance I get; I sail, and play tennis, and play the piano and violin. I bike everywhere, swim at the beach no matter how cold the water is, sled when it snows, listen to my friends and encourage them to be amazed by life as I am, fly a kite on windy autumn days, have moved worms off the side-walk when it rains so students won't step on them. I read Leaves of Grass on late spring days, and watch Good Will Hunting in the Autumn.

Also, nature is central to my life: my spirituality, my work, my exercise, my relaxation, my political philosophy, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping in touch with friends. Enjoying life. I invite you to decide for yourself!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm friendly, I hope.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Maybe a tops list of sorts: Ender's Game, A River Runs Through It, Good Will Hunting, Big Bang Theory, 100 Years by Five for Fighting + a couple Frank Sinatra songs + Mayberry by Rascall Flatts, thai iced tea and bubble teas.

In order of coming to mind: thai food, indian food (I must be hungry), Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, HP, science fiction, Ender's Game, Wall-E, LOTR, Lonesome Dove, Proof, Daft Punk, Leaves of Grass, Zen and the Art of Archery, Big Fish, The Nightmare Before Christmas, It's A Wonderful Life, bluegrass, indie, 500 Days of Summer, any Pixar, Studio Ghibli films, Coldplay, Ben Folds, Frank Sinatra, Pinnochio's Pizza (place in Boston), Mark Twain, Planet Earth, The Right Stuff, Elizabeth Town, Amelie, Moulin Rouge, Oklahoma, Elgar, Rachmaninoff, Brahms, Debussey, Imogen Heap, Coldplay again, Plain White T's, Notting Hill, The Right Stuff, Jason Mraz's I'm yours (don't know his other stuff), Israel Kamakawiwoʻole, Five for Fighting, Howie Day, Third Eye Blind, Weezer, OneRepublic, You've Got Mail.... I like pandora, and have lots of very different stations, but I can't remember a lot of the music I love until I come across it again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd really rather not find out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"This is awesome....what comes next?" Don't take me wrong though, I can enjoy the present. But I've always been a dreamer and romantic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I very rarely plan anything for a friday night ahead of time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not convinced such a website as this can work (for me), and put a lot more faith in finding people in the traditional way....i.e. walk up to them and say hello. That being said, I'm open to trying new things.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your enthusiastic about whatever you're doing, want to try new things, and enjoy adventure. But mainly, I'd like you to message me if you've read through my profile, feel that it strikes a chord with you in some way, but you'd like to learn more about my personality since, as I realize, I don't include a lot about it here. Also, I could always use sailing partners.