Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scifi78

36 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a night owl most of the time but have been able to get up early if 'it' excites me. Like going on a roadtrip, camping, etc. I walk the line between introvert & extrovert well. I am fiercely loyal to those I care about to a fault. I'm a bit of a nerd and I own it.

I am determined on making myself better and trying to live a healthy lifestyle by working out & eating well. I have expectations, goals, & the drive to exceed them. Already down 50#. Recently completed a 90 day bootcamp at the gym.... I competed in & completed the 2013 Minnesota Tough Mudder! Did the Monster Dash in October 2013. Did a color run recently. Looking for the next new thing. I still enjoy a glass of red wine or craft beer!

The travel bug has bit me and I'm itching to get up and go! In the past few years I've been to Las Vegas, Miami & the Keys, Fort Lauderdale / Miami again, and Memphis. Just did a roadtrip to Chicago. Maybe a trip somewhere soon!

I play golf, tennis, & racquetball. Top 2 to watch are hockey & baseball. Always up for going to the game. I also enjoy live music, art galleries, cooking classes, and patios.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-Having Fun (friends, family, travel, eating pudding)
-Enjoying my career
-House Hunting
-Working out at LA Fitness
-Completing my library of Bill Murray movies
-Saying 'Yes' to new experiences
-Metal working classes, learning to paint, & Spanish lessons
-Running with scissors
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making a mean Meatloaf & Banana Bread
Randomness/useless facts/Trivial Pursuit
Witty Banter - Snarky Comments
Listening

Not really good at:
-Plate Spinning
-Parkour
-Maintaining a poker face
-Writing a short profile
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My huge.... eyes. Or so I've been told.
Maybe my laugh / sense of humor?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Bible, Francis Chan, Dan Brown, Dennis Prager, Louie Giglio, David Sedaris, Mystery/Suspense & History/Current Events, Mpls/St. Paul, Men's Health, Esquire

TV:
The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, 24, CSI, Leverage, Survivor (yeah I know), It's Always Sunny, The League
Minnesota Hockey & Baseball
TLC / Discovery programs, History Channel

Music (in no particular order):
CHVRCHES
Alt-J
Zoe Keating
Kings of Leon
Third Day
The Glitch Mob
Depeche Mode
Florence + The Machine
Queen
Mumford & Sons
Tenth Avenue North
K's Choice
Edith Piaf
Frank Sinatra
Johnny Cash
Weezer
Fever Ray
Run DMC
Doomtree
Linkin Park
Of Porcelain
Coheed & Cambria
Pink Floyd
SO many more...
Also, The Moth Podcast
And anything Cello in D Minor

My taste in music is very eclectic. Primarily listen to 98.5 KTIS, 89.3 The Current (sustaining member), or my iPod.

Movies:
Most action such as The Bourne Series, Transformers, Dark Knight... Suspense/Mystery & most comedy. I'm a sucker for those 80's movies like Trading Places, The Goonies, & The Secret of My Success. If it has a montage I'm in heaven.

Food:
I like comfort foods and trying most anything new.
Mediterranean, Mexican, Italian, Thai/Indian, Sushi, Classic American stuff. Trying to cut down on the garbage as best I can.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Jesus
-Incredible Friends & Family (Relationships)
-Spearmint Orbit Gum
-Phone/ iPod/ Laptop (Technology)
-The simple things
-Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to travel?
Art.
My Kiva.org partnerships.
Whatever happened to Busta Rhymes?
Nutrition plans / Avocados, Spinach
Comedy Routines, Writing, & Improv
Writing my first children's book.
Properly steeping my tea.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the grocery store being lame.
Or out with friends for food & drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The idea of a serendipitous encounter has always been appealing to me. But, I already spend too much time at the grocery store.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might hit it off!

You finished my 'War & Peace' of profiles.