Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scip111

39 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would like to meet some people who enjoy life and are laid back enough to have some fun.

I have lots of interests which are very interesting; they include reading, writing, traveling, music, theater, cooking, wine, and swimming.

I would like to shove another day between Wednesday and Thursday, I would call it Lokisday. On Lokisday, I would wake up late, eat brunch out, go for a hike or maybe a swim. I would do some writing at a coffee shop or go to a museum in the afternoon and then meet some friends for a cocktail or wine. Then I would watch a play or a movie before walking home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in a restaurant both foh and boh. I write theater reviews and other articles. I write songs, plays, movies and stories so far for no pay. I am presently trying to place a one act play: a political satire. But mostly I train people in wine service. Most recently in India but I will be in China from September til the end of the year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at some stuff but the truth is I am more of a jack of all trades and master of none. I am good at having a good time whether it be throwing a party/BBQ/night out or trying make a dull job be fun for everyone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am often told by people I have recently met that they then can never tell if I am being serious. So I suppose there's that...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Let's just pick a random few for each category:

Music: Amanda Palmer, Frank Zappa, David Bowie, Megadeth, Aesop Rock and Elliot Smith.

Books: "All My Friends Are Going to be Strangers," (McMurtry) "Money," (Amis) "Measure for Measure," (Shakespeare) "Tropic of Cancer," (Miller) and "Notes from the Undergroud" (Dostoevsky)
.
Movies: "Evil Dead 2" "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind," "Young Adult" "Anything Else" "Cleo from 5 to 7" and "Rendez-vous (1985)."
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wallet (empty or not). A pen. A note pad. Friends. Other people's dogs (until I get my own). Porch/patio drinking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Books I've recently read... wine pairings, recipes/food... daydreams... zombie apocalypse scenarios... what I'm writing and what I want to write... where I've been and why I want to go back there... lots of things really... Oh and dark matter and time dimensions five through thirteen as suggested by Stephen Hawking's new book on M theory.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
See self summary since Lokisday doesn't exist.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do a lot if theater so this question is mostly moot for me. I am pretty open book about things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
no really you should... I am not partial... Also even though I will be out of Dodge for a while you should message me anyway. I love dating and can plan awesome dates. I don't have a hard time meeting people so I am perhaps ironically using okcupid to meet someone who is looking to settle down (under my bizarre definition of that which requires us both to still have lives).