Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scojorising

47 M Bend, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"An absinthe cocktail and an Einstein documentary" is how a recent Facebook posting of mine started the other evening...
"No wonder I am still single" is how it ended.

A gay friend of mine dared me to put that as the opening line of my profile, so....well, it is.

I think everyone is looking for the dream: your best friend; your confidant; your lover; your support system. You look at them when they walk into the room and your world gets a little bit brighter. You can't wait to spoil them as much as they spoil you. Will that happen? We'll see. In the mean time, I'd like to hear your story.

I am looking for is someone who puts up with my faults as much as I put up with hers. Who always speaks the truth, even when it may not be what I want to hear - and I do the same in return. Who has a heart slightly bigger than her brain.

If she had a pair off cross country (or alpine) skis and/or a kayak, I half way suspect I'd do a back flip.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently moved to Bend to take over a small video production company. But I mostly moved to Bend for the cross-country skiing and outdoor lifestyle. I went to a great deal of sacrifice to move here, so I'm taking the time to become an active member of the community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Performing music, predicting the weather (not kidding), scaling hills on my XC skiis, and adapting to whatever comes my way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes. Quirky Sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lord of the Rings would count in books AND movies (I know, I'm a geek at times), Shawshank Redemption, and Contact are fav movies and anything by Monty Python. Music is Beatles, Foo Fighters, Peter Gabriel, Alison Krauss, all over the place. Food? I love everying, but Curry, Salmon, Crab, and Tacos/Nachos make the list too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Gratitude for living.
Laughter
Cosmology (note: not Cosmetology)
Outdoors
Playing music
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to enjoy the moment I am living in, while preparing for the future and learning from the past.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having cocktails with friends or recording music in my studio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had a near death experience. It changed my life. No visions, no out of body experience, just a gratitude for breathing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've gotten over your "bad boy" stage.
You know that a partnership is a two way street.
You have a zest for living and a sense of adventure.
You are a giver looking for another giver.