Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scostr

48 Seattle, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to read my profile. What I’m looking for is both simple yet difficult as I’ve come to realize. I want to be with someone who brings out the best in me and allows me to bring out the best in them - laugh and not take life too serious.

My friendships and the people I continue to meet come from diverse perspectives in age, gender, ethnicity, family backgrounds, etc. The things that I've found most important in human connection are vulnerability, humor, kindness, truth, communication (especially when uncomfortable) and continuing to explore life. The person or persons I want to meet must be able to laugh at life, be okay when things get a little dicey, ability to express needs and I do like outdoorsy stuff so remaining physically active. I do have a practical side so be aware that I tend to only take calculated risks, which can take some time to calculate. I've owned the same car for almost 10 years and always make my bed in the mornings (I hate wrinkly sheets).

I think that gives a good idea of who I am and where I’m at these days. If any of this seems of interest, say hello.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring ways to create more happiness, love and wisdom
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
staying curious and seeking new adventures. I love to cook for friends and traveling to new and familiar places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes and facial hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Blue is the warmest color, Her, Gone Girl, Who's Afraid of Virgina Wolf, All Cohen Brother films. Guilty Pleasure Films: 007
Books: The Boys in the Boat, The God of Small Things, And the Band Played On, Rant, The Master Butchers Singing Club, MiddleSex, Confederacy of Dunces, Down and Out in Paris and London, Food: Love it all!
Music: Old school 80's; Erasure, Blondie, Depeche Mode, Smiths, The The, Echo and the Bunnymen... Indie; Fitz and the Tantrums, zero 7, Bird and the Bee, Bastille, Belle and Sebastian, Zero to Seven, Robyn.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter
Salty and Sweet
Massage
Gluten
Great film
Fresh bed sheets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where should I travel next so I can get some more sun and will last until mid-July
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I never know until that night. A social gathering, going to a movie, dinner with friends at home or a new / favorite restaurant. Staying home with Betty and enjoying a glass of wine.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Optimistic approach to life with a desire to take on new adventures.
Doesn't take self too serious and can laugh at one's-self. Displays self-confidence with humility. Enjoys keeping physically fit and appreciates great food. Embraces a community of ethnic differences.