35 Tualatin, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am extroverted, straight forward, concrete, loving, optimistic and open about myself to a fault sometimes. THE SHORT AND SWEET OF ME... I moved out here from Detroit, Michigan in August '09 for a change of pace and fresh start; hopefully to find a person more my style to spend the rest of my life with. I hate games and want someone I'm able to show, and say to, that I care about them and have that reciprocated.
** must be able to have a conversation that may end with you not being right on occasion **
I was in the Army for 3 years from 2001-2004 and have attended too much college to not have a degree.. We'll just say I sorta lived a VanWilder life for a while...
My main focus(es) currently is/are to keep doing well in my field of work, continue to find great little secret paradises in Oregon with my dog and perhaps, you?, get back in "Army shape," QUIT SMOKING (again) FOR GOOD, (1/2015 UPDATE: I quit smoking and am on a pretty consistent workout schedule now) and find someone I can be serious about and with. I want and need someone willing to try new things, who's able to look past the shortcomings of people, who wants a family, and who is willing to grow and learn with someone else- not stuck in their own rut of everything they already "know." However, you must be able to learn from your past to work toward a brighter future! Everyone makes mistakes. It's how you move on from them that defines you.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying this very mild winter we're having by getting out and exploring as often as possible. I wish there was snow so I could snowboard more, but I'll take what I get and this isn't too bad. I could spend a lifetime seeking out new paradises around here and never find them all.
I'm working the traditional 9-5... really more like 7-4... and enjoy my free time by whatever is going on in that time.
A few new hobbies lately are my newly inherited fish tank, going to the shooting range and drawing more.
I’m really good at
Sharing my life, playing with my dog, watchin movies, listening, snowboarding, camping, hiking, Weekend morning pick-up sporting games, and maybe cooking, sewing (for a guy), taking care of myself and riding my motorcycle... and I come with aspirations of being a great father.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes... Or maybe my sexxy-ass elbows... Or maybe that I'm human??? I don't have the slightest idea what it is actually. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ummm, news paper and reference materials mostly I also have gained an interest in biographies lately. The Departed, Fifth Element, The Burbs, House of 1000 Corpses, Role Models, Waiting, Transformers, The Crazies, Neighbors ... I can find some enjoyment in most movies- even chic-flicks to some minimal degree (when I'm with a woman that is)... "based on actual events/true crime" movies, and the horror genre in general are all good flicks. I also like comedy a lot. Laughing is relief and doesn't everyone need that sometimes?
I <3 me some good sushi and good pizza, roasts, and anything/everything home-made!!! Especially by someone else... I also really enjoy cooking at am pretty good at it so, If you are too, that's a plus and I hope you don't mind a little culinary competition!
I like all music except country- usually- although some is growing on me. I really like hip-hop, rap, and all rock, alternative, Dubstep, classic rock ... Jay-Z to the Stones, Blink 182 to Slipknot, White Stripes to DMB, Skrillex to Kid Rock and PaperBoy to TOOL to Atmosphere to Five Finger Death Punch to Eminem and all in between play in my home and on the road at any given time. I have loved the shows I've been to in Portland! This section could probably go forever, but then that kinda takes away from the honeymoon of getting to know someone and finding more common interests...
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order- all are important to me
1- Morgan (my doggy)
2- My Family and one of my own someday
3- Homemade food and beverage
4- Living to see the Lions win a super bowl
5- The ability to enjoy "The great outdoors" and all that it entails
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How exciting the next chapter-of-life may be... and in secret I wonder how depressed I'd be if I could never have pizza again or I'm contemplating my next big (or little) invention.
On a typical Friday night I am
...Doing whatever comes up. I don't have a Friday night routine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get super irritated when people use the elevator to go one floor! :)
You should message me if
... You've made it this far and you want to know more about me. Us having a thing or two in common would be good and most importantly, you're not secretive and don't spend all your time engaged in social media.