Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Asheville, NC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 1
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Has a kid
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Texas, lived a decade in Alaska, and I’ve spent the last 14 years in Asheville.

I initially moved to Asheville to raise my son, who has since grown into a wonderful young man that is attending college in Boone. I’m a successful professional with an exciting career. I’m goal oriented and driven, but I also very much enjoy my free time. I now have the freedom to travel and enjoy my hobbies and would love someone to share those with me.

I love the outdoors and enjoying skiing, biking and hiking. A perfect Saturday for me would be biking for hours at Bent Creek, meeting friends for lunch at one of Asheville’s local breweries, followed by a night of music at the Grey Eagle or the Orange Peel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly enjoying it. I like sports (golf, volleyball, softball, etc), the outdoors, good beer and my poker game on Thursday night. My two favorite things about Asheville are biking in Bent Creek and going downtown to listen to live music.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Most things I put my mind too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Authors: Christopher Hitchens, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Adrian McKinty, Joseph Ellis, Malcolm Gladwell; Favorite Movies - Raiders of the Lost Ark, Goonies, and Rio Bravo; Music - To many to name but currently Lumineers, Black Keys, Trampled by Turtles; Food - I try to eat mostly vegetarian dishes, but I cheat on occasion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, my friends, my dog, being outdoors, great music and Jon Stewart.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, friends, family and my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Downtown with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like 80's music.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are active, like being outside, and enjoy living in Asheville.  I'm not a crazy agnostic, but if your user name is ilovejesus, it probably won't work out.

If you think we would be a good match, email me and let's see where this goes.