Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scottishboy74

43 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I would best describe myself as an Explorer and adventurer. I love to travel, and have been lucky enough to do so, but there's still so much more to explore even within North America for me. I'm passionate and driven and I do try to make everyday count. Health, happiness, truth and honesty are very important to me and I'm looking for someone who has a similar outlook on life.

Friends think of me as an enigma. I am spontaneous, yet never irresponsible. I like to have meaningful intelligent conversations, yet I love to goof around and not take everything too seriously. I love the City, but am passionate about the wilderness and the great outdoors. I love to party, yet you can often find me 'chillaxing' by a pool or the beach. Whilst I am fairly liberal in my outlook on life, I do have traditional family values.

I'm really loving Austin although if you were to ask me a few years ago, I would never have expected to living here. Music is a passion so I guess I couldn't be in a better place.

Don't get me wrong, I do appreciate the simple things in life. I like nothing more than having a quiet meal at home with friends or people watching in the park. I am quite active and can turn my hand to most sports. I have taken to cycling a lot since moving to Austin. I've even started thinking about entering some triathlons, but usually need to lie down and rest for a while after that. Thinking about it that is !!

When all is said and done, I am who I am, and that is someone who tries to put a smile on everyone's face, someone who can laugh at themselves, someone who is committed to his friends and family, and someone who is looking for a friend, who may become a partner, who may be my soul mate to share life's journey, and to never stop learning and growing together.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've recently moved to Austin to develop my business in North America. I still travel back to the Old World now and again but Austin is my base for now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding, communicating & helping people no matter what their background or situation in life. Trying to make people laugh, if not, then at least smile :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not from these here parts !!!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I do love my music. Bands like the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Coldplay, Snow Patrol, U2, The Killers, Oasis, geez, I could go on for ever!! I also love Dance music. I guess you guys call it EDM, but it's been part of my culture for 20 years now!!

I used to play piano and recently started learning the guitar, so looking for a good tutor :)

I do like wining and dining, whether it's out on the town or having a quiet meal with friends. Indian, Thai, Texas BBQ, Sushi and very, very thin crust pizza are my favs. In fact I am in search of the perfect Pizza. So far nothing has come close to a small restaurant just south of the Tiber in Rome. Maybe you can try to can introduce me to a few local haunts.

I'm not a huge reader and I rarely have time to watch TV these days but when I do I like comedy, Si-Fi, and dramas that make me think.

I'm spending an increasing amount of time enjoying the great outdoors. Have taken up cycling and like to explore the Texas Hill Country. Lady Bird Lake is great for kayaking, SUP, or just relaxing...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine, the great outdoors, friends & family, music, the Beach, my passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what 3 things i am going to do this year that i've never done before.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, we'll leave that for later...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You really want to have fun, explore new horizons, travel, chill out, eat, drink and be merry, then maybe something special might happen. If not, then maybe you'll find a new friend at least...