Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scottrez

36 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born & raised in Rhode Island, I have lived (grown up really) in Washington, DC since coming here for college (I recently returned from a brief stint in NC).

I'm pretty normal, the opposite of a hipster really. My friends would disagree but I'm usually a little quiet at first until I get comfortable as I try to get a feel for my surroundings. But once I'm comfortable, I am fine and can be the life of the party if the situation calls for it. I'm a pretty colorful individual once you peel back the layers. My friends value my honesty and ability to cut the crap and tell it like it is.

I have a wide array of interests and am always open to new ideas and experiences. I'm looking to find someone who I enjoy spending time with and will want to share some memorable experiences with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm pretty focused on my career right now, but outside work, I like to have fun and seek it out as much as possible. I really enjoy traveling to experience the world and its culture.

I'm currently working my way around the world, attending international soccer matches, trying to observe & connect with the passion of the supporter groups. I find the sport both fascinating & exhilarating. I've been playing it all my life.

I like learning about people to find out what they are passionate about and to learn more about their interests, especially the things I know nothing about. And the more I can laugh and enjoy myself while I'm doing it, the better.

I read a lot about all different things but spend much of my time following my two passions, sports & music. If I have my way, those two things will be big parts of my life & career until I die. So far, so good on that front.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've always been pretty good musically. So there's that. And I've also been known to cut a rug if the right groove is on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite many failed attempts to suppress my New England accent, likely that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Malcolm Gladwell, Dan Brown, and currently on a binge of soccer themed books lately.

Music: All types but I love r&b/soul: John Legend, Gavin DeGraw, Raphael Saadiq, Ray LaMontagne, Miguel, Frank Ocean, Corrine Bailey Rae, Keane, etc. I love live music, especially acoustic or stripped down shows that accentuate the lead singer. Take me to a music festival and I am in heaven. SXSW is my personal favorite.

Movies: Love comedies like Wedding Crashers, Old School, etc. but also like action flicks, dramatic films & documentaries. Not really into scary movies.

TV: I used to watch In Living Color religiously. Still love them in syndicate. Modern Family, Big Bang, HIMYM, Parks & Rec, Archer.

Food: There isn't much I dislike. I really dig Mexican, Italian, and Thai to name a few. The spicier the better, these taste buds don't respond as quickly as they used to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music (I could talk for days about this subject.)
Sports (Soccer, Basketball, Football, and these days I struggle just to keep up with everything else)
Something to read
An instrument to connect to the interwebs
My friends & family
Humor & witty banter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to accomplish next. I have big dreams and even bigger ambition to achieve them. Still navigating my way to reach some of them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or at home recharging from the work week. Depends what's going on. When I'm not the ringleader, I can be easily swayed to do something random & fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I go to Vegas, I always see a show. When I'm in Manhattan, I can't escape without a trip to Broadway. I was clearly a stage performer in a past life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested in getting to know me and like to have fun. There's a lot to do out there, so let's get to it.