Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scribbler5

62 F Evanston, IL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
NOTE: I don't know why this says I am 62--I put in my correct birthday, and I am 61.

Now for the important stuff:

I'm looking for a man who is smart, funny, and fun to be with. He should enjoy lively conversation and the exchange of ideas and experiences. That describes me pretty well too.

I'm tolerant of differences, I don't create drama or conflict, and I am honest and straightforward about what I like and need--no relationship kabuki. I'm still 27 in my head, but with a lot more wisdom. Curious by nature and by profession, I love to learn for the joy of it, and to hear people's stories and get inside their lives.

Among my favorite activities are time at the gym or engaged in some other kind of physical activity (see also the Six Things I Can't live Without), as well as urban pleasures--museums, plays, music, unique restaurants, street fests, exploring new neighborhoods. I enjoy walking by the lake and a nice day hike in the country, though I am not what could be called outdoorsy (my idea of camping is a room at a Motel 6). Road trips can be fun, especially with stops at antique stores and farm stands. My dream is to do more train travel--taking the Pacific Coast Starlight from San Diego to Seattle would be a dream vacation, with the right person.

I am physically and in attitudes much younger than my number (but guys in your 20s and 30s, please stop contacting me!). The best man for me would probably be one who is still working; I am in the midst of a satisfying career with no thought of retiring. (I can't even imagine I am old enough to do that! I'm only 27!)

Fitness is very important to me, though I am not a humorless zealot about that (or anything else, I hope). A dedicated couch potato would definitely not work, though. Socially I am very liberal; politically I am centrist/leaning left. So if you are a conservative, we would not be a good match.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with words--as a journalist, book editor, and writer--so I am very verbal. But I also am a physical person--I work (play) hard to stay slim and fit, and I have a difficult time staying still for long (a challenge as mostly a desk-bound worker).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...finding common ground and conversing with all kinds of people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
..are that I like to laugh, and I am not conservative or conventional.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My primary job is as a journalist, so I read a lot of newspapers and magazines. Among my favorites are the New York Times, The Atlantic, and Harper's--good features, essays, and opinion pieces. In books I mostly read nonfiction, on whatever topic I am avid to learn more about, as well as excellent narrative journalism.

My favorite movies are comedies, drama, and offbeat (often foreign) stuff; action flicks and the occasional rom-com can also be fun. My favorite live music is rock and roll, but I like most kinds of music except rap. Love ethnic foods and trying new ones; good old American favorites are tasty too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, work I love, physical activities, learning and growing, a good man (OK, I could live without that but I don't want to).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I refuse to answer on the grounds that it might tend to incriminate me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ideally? Out having fun, or hosting someone special at home. Sometimes? At the gym or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh, like I'm going to write that here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy having a woman in your life, and you think we have enough in common to enjoy each others' company. And this is important: I don't lie about my age (or anything else); please don't lie about your age (or anything else). I WILL NOT RESPOND IF YOU DON'T HAVE A PICTURE POSTED.