Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scribe_dexi

27 F Groton, CT

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi everyone. Welcome to my profile. What to say about me.. Well, I have lived in Groton basically my whole life except during college. I went to UCONN-Storrs and the weather is much better down here. I have a BS in Resource Economics and a minor in Business, but I am getting my Masters in Psychology. I'd like to open my own talk therapy practice for teens and young adults.

I try to be involved in my religious community. I am a Polytheist (believe in more than one god). I promise not to press my religion on you, but I am always willing and able to talk about it if you have any questions.

Aside from religious stuffs, I like to do charity/volunteer work, listening/playing music, write short stories, knitting (dorky, I know, but I make some pretty cool stuff), watching movies, hiking and hanging out with friends. It might be worth noting that almost all of my friends are guys. I'm a more lady-like version of one-of-the-guys. Oh and since they took away the three words to describe yourself, I'll put them here- "I am dorky, witty and intelligent".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am just starting graduate school. Also I have taken up poi recently. I have learned that tennis balls can really hurt. I have also taken up making lacto-fermented probiotic beverages. Weird, but tasty.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
knowing alot of useless stuff, being a movie nut, volunteering, being a conversationalist, writing erotica and non-fiction, being a beer snob and playing music (I play sax, bass, guitar and keyboard instruments at varying levels of proficiency).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In my pictures, I'd say my smile or my eyes. In person, I'm told it is apparently my hair and my voice (which I am told is unique in a way no one can explain to me). Oh and that I don't wear make up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-Memoirs of a Geisha, Jarhead, Me Talk Pretty One Day, God Against the Gods, An Imperfect God: George Washington, His Slaves, and the Creation of America; Projection of the Astral Body, The Guide to Getting it On
Movies- (in no particular order) Donnie Darko, Fight Club, Kids, Trainspotting, The Namesake, Super Troopers, Interview with the Vampire, Queen of the Damned, Requiem for a Dream, Saw I and II (only), Braveheart, Boondock Saints, Memoirs of a Geisha, Pirates of the Caribbean, Rory O'Shea was Here, Jarhead, Born on the Fourth of July. The Matrix (only the first one), Leon the Professional, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, American History X, Gattaca, Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Shimtsuma Monogatari (Kamikaze Girls), Everything is Illuminated, The Dreamers, SLC Punk, Thank you for Smoking, Bee Movie (and other kids movies) and many more
Music-I know everyone says "Oh I listen to everything", but I really do. If you have some music you think I'd like, let me know. This is a list of some genres I listen to- Indie (rock, pop and rap/hip hop), ambient, Happy Hardcore, Goa Trance, Industrial, anything electronic, Hardcore, anything from most of the 80's, various 'waves (darkwave, new wave, etc etc), old school punk/old school style punk, Viking death metal, really standard "alt rock", mash-ups, folk, Blue-eyed Soul, things dorky kids play in band (band geek since 5th grade!)
Food-It depends on my mood
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My baby brother (who is 24) and The Gods
2. Helping people
3. Music
4. A computer, preferably with internet access
5. Tea (standard black, white, red, herbal.. green tea makes me sick for some weird reason)
6. My glasses (because college has made me too lazy for contacts and I'm now too blind to see well a foot in front of me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All of the cool stuff I plan on doing in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably not doing anything interesting enough. Hence why you should message me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It isn't really private, but I love body mods. I think it is cool to see how people adorn themselves. Something quirky- I use kid's toothpaste because it comes in fun flavors and colors.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interesting, down to earth, not creepy and have tact. If you can spell (or use spell check) and have a decent grasp of punctuation that is a definite plus and an utter rarity on the internet (sorry but it's a pet peeve I have).