Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scubatraveler

35 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
90% sharp as a tack; 10% blond. Fearless. Utterly silly. Avid scuba diver and beachcomber. Has a real job.

I've lived in a lot of places over the past decade (Japan, San Diego, New York, Los Angeles, Thailand, San Jose) and had a few careers (fashion magazine editor, entrepreneur, tiger caretaker), but I've found my calling and city in San Francisco.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I lucked out, ending up with my dream green-collar job, so I'm a happy camper in that department. Until a recent hiatus, I was a volunteer shark tank cleaner at the aquarium on weekends (I'll probably return soon). For fun, I hang out with my dog, go to the beach, volunteer at a garden, explore my city like a tourist and travel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Telling stories
-Finding the humor in situations
-Board games (and be warned, Taboo is my litmus test for prospective mates)
-A handful of recipes
-Choosing melons
-Knowing a little bit about a lot of things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My facial expressions are often comically over-exaggerated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "1984" (Has any book ever been so ahead of its time?), "Holidays on Ice" by David Sedaris made me laugh so hard I squeaked, anything by Kurt Vonnegut, "The End of Faith" by Sam Harris, "Harry Potter" books, but mostly non-fiction.

Shows and movies: "Arrested Development" set the bar for situation comedies, "Frasier" has a strangely calming effect on me, "The Soup" keeps me current without actually having to watch "Honey Boo Boo," "Real Time with Bill Maher." As for movies, I love one-man-against-society action flicks like "Die Hard," "XXX," and "Gattaca." "Say Anything" and the 80's Brat Pack movies were fun as well.

Music: I like classic rock, particularly Fleetwood Mac, Led Zeppelin, Steve Miller Band, and the Beatles. And you know what? Britney Spears is pretty darn awesome too.

Food: I've visited a lot of countries and eaten a lot of things I'm not proud of (when the South Korean family at the next table invites you over and orders you a plate of live baby octopi, you eat them; that's all there is to it). I like salads. I am a cheap f-ing date. But I can find something to order on any menu. When I cook, it's fresh and simple.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My masculine cockapoo, Emmett; the beach; soda pop; a wet suit; good Mexican food; NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What whales feel like
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are for me. My ritual is secret and cannot be shared in this public forum. However, on Saturday nights, I like having dinner with friends, seeing movies, or staying in with my dog and some takeout. Or anything with a theme. I'm drawn to things with themes, like 90s dance nights and gourmet mushroom festivals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate showering. I do it every day because I am a member of society--and even get between the toes--but I just don't enjoy it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You see your future full of local mini-adventures and far-flung travel instead of shitty diapers and PTA meetings. You're open to new experiences, destinations, and foods, but you're not so open-minded your brain fell out.