Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

scw0730

29 M Fayetteville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an IT Professional, and moved into the Fayetteville area a bout 2 years ago. I was born and raised in Northern Virginia, and I am still getting used to the calmer pace of life down here. I value a girl who is outspoken and isn't afraid to pull me out of my shell. I am something of a gamer, but still enjoy throwing civilization aside to enjoy the outdoors, regardless of weather. I am a big fan of cold weather and snow, mostly snow, something that doesn't happen down here as much as I'd like. I enjoy cooking, whether it's from scratch or from a recipie, and also enjoy expanding my knowledge with various cooking shows. My favorite of which being Alton Brown's Good Eats. I am looking for someone to share these with, and who is willing to try my experiments and critique them, even if that means telling me to try again. I've been working on getting into better shape on and off for a year now, and would appreciate meeting someone who is willing to share tips and tricks to get in better shape.

I would consider myself a dog person, i generally get along with cats, i just find dogs more fun. Prefer large breeds (boxers and bigger) to small, but I can get along with pretty much animal.

I am eventually looking for a long term relationship, but past experience has taught me to take it slow and make sure I've found the right person before going further. I'm definitely looking forward to having kids at some point and have been known to babysit for friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I am always looking for new things to learn. On my own I tend to focus on IT related subjects, but no subject is really off limits, the world is an amazing place and I want to learn as much about it as my brain can hold.
I’m really good at
I am pretty amazing at fixing computers, it has been my profession for the past 10 years. I am great at listening to people, and have gotten rather good at translating from what someone says to what they actually mean. This skill has saved my sanity so many times over the years while doing IT.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know what people first notice aboit me. Most of what I consider to be my best qualities are not things that make amazing first impressions. I am not really out spoken, and don't really let loose unless I'm in extremely comfortable with my surroundings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Really way to many to list, but I will try to include enough to give you an idea.

Book Series:
Sword of Truth, Almost anything written by Laurell K Hamilton, Dragonriders of Pern, Most anything in the Halo universe, Mercedes Thompson (by Patricia Briggs), Star Wars, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

Movies:
Serenity, The Avengers and the movies that led up to it, Avatar, Blues Brothers, Blues Brothers 2000, Harvey, Bad movies to make fun of

TV Shows:
Every Star Trek Series made (though some of them are sometimes hard to sit through now), Top Gear UK, Doctor Who, Avatar: The Last Airbender and Adventures of Korra, Battlestar Galactica, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Firefly

Music:
Pretty much anything. Not the biggest fan of Country though.

Board Games:
Battlestar Galactica (possibly the most amazing board game I have ever played)
The six things I could never do without
1) The people I care about, family and friends.
2) Music
3) Comedy
4) My desire to learn
5) Stories
6) My desire to help others
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am very big into self understanding and spend a lot of time thinking about who I want to be, and how I plan to get there. Unfortunately I am also prone to distraction so progress on some of my goals is very random.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either hanging out with my friends up north via google hangout, or I am out being a DD for my friends down here. The club scene isn't generally my thing, but I do enjoy relaxing while the beat washes over me. I generally can't hear much of anything with music that loud though so I do tend to become very quiet and introspective whenever I am at a club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm demisexual. I dont expect anyone to know what that means, but feel free to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You have defeated my Wall of Text and made it to the end of my profile.