Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sdh2112

25 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Chicago from Portland in September and survived my first winter here. I love my job but it can be kind of demanding so I haven't had a lot of time to meet people outside of the friends I already have in Chicago, hence being on here. I don't like this section because it feels like a cover letter.
What I’m doing with my life
Covering the NBA for a major national media outlet.
I’m really good at
Finding humor in most situations and remembering insanely minor details about people. I'm sort of an introvert but I'm also a talker. I'm always willing to go with the flow and try new things with people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite band is Rush and my two favorite records of the year so far are by St. Vincent and Future. My most recent concert was NIN/Soundgarden and my next two are T-Pain and King Crimson. I'm kind of all over the place musically. This is a good first-date topic.

I don't watch nearly enough movies. I like most of the usual-suspect TV shows (Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Parks and Rec, most things on HBO). Masters of Sex is great. I obviously watch a ton of basketball for work, but I got sucked into the Stanley Cup playoffs this year so I'm going to make an effort to actually follow hockey next season, too.

I mainly read non-fiction and longform magazine features. I'll fall into wormholes on different topics -- like when the Silk Road shutdown happened, I was reading anything I could get my hands on about the online black market because it was absolutely fascinating to me. I've read an ungodly number of books about the Beatles over the years. I'm currently reading "Going Clear," which is about the history of Scientology. Lately I've started making more of an effort to actively carve out time to read, which I've been bad at in the past.
The six things I could never do without
Something to read
League Pass
CTA
Spotify's offline syncing feature
David Gilmour's solo 3:45 into Pink Floyd's "Dogs"
Yasiel Puig's Instagram
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there are *multiple* stores on my block specializing in "E-cigs and artisanal e-liquids." Seems like overkill.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have "typical Friday nights." During the NBA season I'm usually working. Otherwise I could be doing any number of things. Trying new restaurants is fun. Going to shows. Biking by the lake if the weather is nice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know how to tie a tie without watching a YouTube tutorial.

I'm also kind of a workaholic, which is a side effect of having a job I love. I don't work normal hours and I'm never really "off the clock," even during the offseason. But I make every effort to be available to people regardless.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're someone who doesn't take herself too seriously but takes herself seriously enough. We have similar interests. You know what you want out of life. You can help me think of a creative alibi for the whole "Well, see, we met on OKCupid" thing.

More importantly, you live in the city of Chicago proper. I don't drive.