Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sea-moonlit

39 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My heart is more inquisitive and unassuming, my mind more open and fearless than is, well, average. I admit to being caring, intelligent, and spontaneous too.

I am most passionate about cultivating our human/primate potential for connection, joy, courage, strength, resilience, balance, gratitude, power, change and peace. I relish joining with and being reflected in nature's awesome presence. I love learning about both the cosmos and the atom.

On the Meyers Briggs I'm supposedly an INFJ, but the "Introvert" aspect can also be extroverted. Maybe I'm just versatile:)?
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a social worker facilitating groups and stabilizing vulnerable folks (yes, there are palpable difference between social workers, clinical psychologists, counselors, coaches and therapists- in both orientation and tasks).

Believe it or not Ripley, it is possible to do the justice work I do, without psychoanalyzing those closest to me, and maintain an artistic balance. I'm (hopefully) improving my moves in salsa dancing, East and West Coast Swing; finding time for high sierra backpacking trips, practicing Martial Arts (Aikido) and also visual arts (drawing, painting, collage).

I prioritize Buddhist practice and principles in my life and am studying the psychology of spirit within the Ridhwan School.
I’m really good at
Being tender . Backpacking . Conversing . Dancing . Inspiring . Cooking . Appreciating art . Writing . Interpreting California Natural History . Brainstorming . Laughing . Exploring. Erupting. Nurturing. "Aikido-ing" . Being loyal . Giving feedback . Receiving feedback . Growing. Teaching. Resonating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure if I like this question. Maybe, ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nabokov . Murakami . Pollan . McCarthy . Melville . O'Connor . Borges . Lorca . Dunn . Rumi . Oliver . Lammot . Marquez . Diamond . Morrison . Kornfield . Chodron . Kristeva . Snyder . Lispector . Williams . Kerouac . Pynchon . Tannen . Kipnis . Miller . Cortazar . Social service journals . The New Yorker . Others too numerous to mention.

I am pretty eclectic and adventurous in my musical taste: world music, jazz, blues, Afro-Cuban salsa , classic rock, exotic voices, classical Indian, indie rock, flamenco guitar, Japanese flute, Usted Ali Khan. Almost anything acoustic....I'd like to explore more.

I don't regularly go to the movies, but prefer foreign, indie, silent, sleepers or cult-classics (i.e. Airplane, Harold and Maude). I don't own a television.

I eat to live rather than live to eat. I grew up in California so, understandably, go for healthy fresh food.
The six things I could never do without
Vision, purpose, meaning, and goals.
A home sanctuary that is beautiful and peaceful.
A good night's sleep.
My calico cat Pumpkin.
Intimate conversation.
Affection: hugs, snugs, roll-in-the-rugs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to grow and express my strengths in the most profound and effective ways; how to best support the people in my life; how to stay honest and true to myself and others 100% of the time; how to plan for the future and invest in myself and in relationships; how to actualize freedom.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a quieter night, I am reading, writing, talking and tending; on an active night, I'm out dancing or dining or prowling for animals on a night hike (no joke); on other nights I'm seeing at an art opening, theater, modern dance or music gig.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A "pursuer"/"distancer" cycle in relationships is very uncomfortable for me. Conversely, warmth, directness, authenticity, confidence, non-reactivity, passion, groundedness, connectivity and transparency are qualities that I find attractive.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're an exceptional man who is looking for an exceptional woman.