Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sea_alex

44 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've read that most people on sites like this don't bother to read long profiles, so I'm trying to reduce mine to the basics.

So who am I ?
I try to lead a drama free life.
I have a rewarding career.
I have a car. ( I'm surprised by how many people ask about this )
I brush my teeth, shower regularly , wash behind the ears do my own laundry and clean up after myself etc...
I vote on the liberal side of the political spectrum.
I'm not desperately trying to prove anything.
I eat meat but not to excess.
I have a TV and know where the off button is.
My job takes me all over the world ( I've worked in over 30 countries )
Most of my clothes came from REI or similar places ...
I have a well developed sense of humor.

Since I get around quite a bit, I take pictures of things others usually don't get to see. A few of my pictures www.panoramio.com/user/207617

I'm looking for someone who is:

Kind
Intelligent
Educated
Self-Reliant
Financially Secure
Funny
Witty
Sarcastic
Curious
Traveler
Reader
Socially and Politically aware
Dog Owner ? ( I can't really have one with my lifestyle so it would be awesome if you had one )
I'm a ISTJ ( well at least according to a test )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have an interesting job ( its complicated to explain and most people have never heard of it. Not mention watching people's eyes glaze over when I try to explain it makes me not want to get into it here anymore ) , but it pays well and involves international travel.

So here's the part nobody ever seems to read...
I spend about 4-5 months (usually 30 days at a time) out of the country over the course of the year.

And here's the question everyone eventually seems to ask...

How much longer are you going to do this ?
Well its my career not some phase , I have invested a lot of time and energy into this, its how I make a good living. So I guess I'll be doing this until I retire.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of things, how useful they are, well that's another question ...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How do you answer this question ? Without sounding like a total narcissist or suffering from low self esteem.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to prefer nonfiction books, mostly about historical subjects about exploration, politics and, science ...
I have a thing for stories about foolhardy European explorers in difficult situations.
In general I don't follow particular authors.
But I've really enjoyed Douglas Adams Mark Kurlansky , Cod, Salt etc.. Maclom Gladwell, Richard Dawkins, Erik Larson, Michael Lewis, Michael Schermer or Michael Pollan.
I read lots of science and aviation related magazines.

Reading really, awesomely bad Clive Cussler novels is a guilty pleasure.

Radio & TV
NPR , PBS ,BBC ,TAL, Radio Lab, The Daily Show, Colbert, Bill Maher, Anthony Bourdain lots of Podcasts for long flights.

Movies
I enjoy going out to see Movies (but not 3D) anything by Wes Anderson, Michael Winterbottom, and the Coen Brothers. Netflix I love their huge collection of Documentaries & Foreign films Also cult films like
The Big Lebowski, Office Space, Idiocracy, Zoolander.

Music
It would be a long list ... Music made by people who can actually play an instrument and can sing without the aid of computers ...

Food
My great love is Mediterranean food ( having grown up in northern Europe I know the further north you go the worse the food gets ).

I love Trader Joe's but you'll never see give my money to the hypocrites at Whole Foods...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, Water, Food everything else is optional.
But a passport , iPod, MacBook and a camera ( and of late my GoPro) would be nice. Also toilet paper, while not glamorous its worth its weight gold at the right moment .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life the Universe and Everything ... and if its all just a big joke.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since I make my own schedule, Friday has no real significance. When home in Seattle I tend to do things when I want too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is the internet are you kidding....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in or near Seattle. (Within in a 25 mile radius)

If you actually want to meet in person, and you have the time to invest in a relationship. I prefer a quick meeting over endless e-mail exchanges.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!