68 Rockville, MD
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in NYC and still feel like a New Yorker at heart.
Graduated from Cornell many moons ago. Did my graduate work in Boston.
Seeking a kind, caring man of integrity to bring comfort, joy and a sunny spirit to enrich our lives. Hopefully, we share interests and activities in common and can also grow from being exposed to pursuits heretofore unexplored.
It would be nice to grow old with someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
I work with children as a professional counselor. I have no plans to retire. My job is challenging, but gratifying. (emphasis on challenging!)
Hobbies: Reading, piano, music aficionado, charitable organizations. Traveled to London and England 2012 Christmas and traveled through Provence in July 2013, an incredible trip. Love traveling in New England, particularly Maine. Summer of 2014 Turks and Caicos: Parrot Cay, perfection. 2015 thus far: Charlottesville Va. And Napa Valley, Ca.
I’m really good at
Helping children and their parents, cooking, entertaining, writing, analyzing and discussing politics (I am a conservative, but no fan of Trump) ,fund-raising for causes dear to my heart, researching and reading all kinds of extraneous material on the computer, going the extra mile, having a good time and savoring life ("carpe diem"), being a loyal and trusted friend, a dedicated Mom and daughter to my 94 year old mother.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall, blonde, with green eyes and a big smile. People have often commented on my high energy, enthusiasm, intellect, and my giving nature. I have inherited youthful skin and no one ever believes my age, but it is a fact that I can collect social security. God bless America!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books read for my book clubs: Loving Frank, The Empire of the Summer Moon, The Kitchen House, A Pigeon and a Boy, In the Garden of Beasts. The Seamstress, A Replacement Life, Orphan Train, A Life: Jabotinsky, City of Thieves, Ally
Favorite movies:, Lone Survivor, Pride and Prejudice
Shows: Les Miserables and La Traviata
TV- Downton Abbey, Masterpiece Theatre, the History and Military Channels, National Geographic Channel, HGTV, Tyrant, Great Performances, Game of Thrones, Poldark, The Affair
Music: Classical Music - Baroque, Romantic periods, folk, new age, music from around the world, Klezmer, soundtracks from movies, Edith Piaf, Pavarotti, Bocelli
Food: dark chocolate, red wine , Chateau Minuty Prestige Rose, ranier cherries, raspberries, Parrano cheese, tomatoes with mozzarella and fresh basil, fresh lobster, crab cakes, seafood..I love to cook....
The six things I could never do without
my daughters' love
my books
my music
my plants and flowers: the beauty of nature
my closest friends and family members. my cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too many things to enumerate here.....
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For future sharing with the right person!
You should message me if
You are looking for a fun-loving, smart, energetic woman with a huge heart. Please do not message me if you are married, separated, or strictly looking for sex. I am seeking a caring partner with traditional values for a lasting relationship. My political viewpoint is that of a compassionate conservative. I would not be your gal if you are a progressive liberal and a fan of Obama or Hillary. I strongly support Israel, but am not religious. I value my friendships based on character, not on ethnicity.